We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't take much to be better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Livadhiotis City Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
saunderstown, ri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wouldn't take much to be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

We stayed in room 312, top floor suite for just one night. Larnaca is not too pretty, but it is close to the airport. Interesting walking around town. Beautiful renovated church-museum.

It wouldn't take much to upgrade the amenities of this contemporary hotel which was recently renovated. This is the only hotel we stayed in on Cyprus where they still use a bedspread instead of a down comforter. The sheets do not fit the bed, the pillows are from Ikea, the towels are very thin. At 5'3", my feet dangled off the bed, which was also very hard. The suite was very spacious, actually the biggest room we stayed in our trip. The bathroom wasn't the greatest, either. There is a lot of street noise on a Saturday night. These people must party hard! Still zooming around at 3am. Just close the heavy drapes and it is quieter. Both heat and a/c worked. Most other hotels only had heat at this time of year.

The guys working at the bar were very friendly when we stopped by for a nightcap after dinner. The breakfast buffet was not elaborate, but very adequate.

Good hotel for one night or to use as a base for day trips.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindyhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    131
    42
    6
    7
See reviews for
53
139
42
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed here for a week in March. We booked a suite but had to move as our wardrobe was full of water. We were initiually moved to a standard room as no suites were free but were moved again a couple of hours later as a suite had become available. The hotel is in a fabulous location overlooking St Lazarus Square, a couple of minutes away from the promenade and beach with loads of bars and cafes near by. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Our suite was spacious with sea views and a comfortable bed. On the down side, the shower tended to leak and the first time we used it the bathroom floor was coered in water. Room service was a bit hit and miss - our towels were not changed for a couple of days and we had to ask for fresh ones and the coffee and milk did not always get replaced. Breakfast in the hotel was disappointing and really let the hotel down. There was only sliced bread available and the only fruit served all week were apples. Small changes like supplying a range of fresh bread and rolls and a wider range of fruit would make a real difference.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wichen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pissouri, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

We recently spent a weekend at the Livadhiotis City Hotel in Larnaca. Firstly the Good point, the location is very good for access to the seafront and the town centre.

The Rooms were not cleaned the the highest standard, dust on the surfaces that you could write your name in, the shower tray still had hairs in from a previous guest and the bathroom light flickered non stop.
The Lift was broken for most of our stay. Parking is difficult around the hotel any designated parking spots seemed to be taken up by vehicles from the hotel's sister Development company.

The breakfast was simple with not a great choice but the quality was very good.
This hotel is pretty good but its the little things that need improving to make it a really good place to stay.

Room Tip: Away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Great location and good value, definitely place to stay if you need everything on short distance. Warm and friendly concept and people makes this location even better.

Room Tip: I reserved and then asked to choose if possible.. They were happy to switch my original reservation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelkohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tehran
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

first of all it is mandatory to tell about the hotel cleanliness!the first thing which atract any tourist opinion.
the location is just 5 minutes walk to the beach and phinikoudes ave,which is the most beautiful street along the sea.
the staff are so kind,polite and helpful.they will arrange everything you need,even outside of hotel.
the price of this 3 star hotel is worth of money.i have been there 4 times,which were a great moments.

Room Tip: all of rooms are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iranianpatriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Stayed in two different rooms here – one was much larger than the other. Immaculately clean. Sadly, there was a problem with the electrics in the larger room, with the reception staff did not appear to acknowledge. Despite putting the key fob in the light switch the correct way, the lights would not turn on until the fuse switch was switched off and on again – annoying. Rooms had a kettle and coffee, sugar and milk (no tea) and bliss – a bath.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
138 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Livadhiotis is located perfectly near the beach and the main boulevard, within walking distance to anywhere. The small street in front is very crowded but luckily the cars are driving slowly in a queue. Rooms are clean, breakfast including is good enough and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Free wi-fi, if you do not carry your own cable with you you can get it at the front desk (10e deposit).

Room Tip: Try t get a room high up (4th floor is the highest) with the sea view over the town. Those rooms hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adventure2Stockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#2 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
#15 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#17 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#7 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
#14 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lordos Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livadhiotis City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livadhiotis City Hotel

Property: Livadhiotis City Hotel
Address: 50 Nikolaou Rossou | St. Lazarus Square, Larnaka City 6021, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Larnaka City
#4 Business Hotel in Larnaka City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka City
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Livadhiotis City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Livadhiotis City Hotel is situated just 100 meters from the famous Larnaca Seafront (Phinikoudes Beach). Located in the heart of Larnaca town centre, it is surrounded by lots of great cafés, pubs and restaurants. It is only 10 minutes away from the Larnaca International Airport and just a stone’s throw away from the town's main shopping and commercial centre. The surrounding area is steeped in history with the historical Saint Lazarus Church been directly opposite the hotel, while the Pierides Museum, the Larnaca Marina, the Medieval Castle, and the Larnaca Archaeological museum are within short walking distance from our location. No wonder the hotel is the top choice for both the holiday maker as well as the discerning business traveler. We are all you need for a comfortable, friendly and reasonably priced stay in Larnaca. Feel at home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Livadhiotis City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livadhiotis Hotel Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing