We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FINE HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“FINE HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

The Livadhiotis City Hotel is a great choice if you want to stay in the cilty of Larnaca. It is two blocks from the waterfront and its pretty walkway. Rooms are neat and spotless. Breakfast inside or outside is more than adequate and the service is excellent. It has the feel of a boutique hotel. The city really deserves better reviews. Plenty of places to eat and the night life on Saturday night is lively. No problem parking if you have a car. I have no hestitation recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoelNili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    144
    49
    6
    8
See reviews for
61
152
47
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

This hotel is definitely the best choice for Larnaca. It's in a great location and not kinda ghetto like some other hotels on the outskirts of town. The breakfast was delicious and overall service was good.

There's lots of stuff to do and see in walking distance from the hotel. If I had been there longer, I would have taken a day trip. Many fishing or boat trips leave from the port, which is also within walking distance. The beach was kinda gross in my opinion. Other people seemed to enjoy it, but not really up to standard for people used to other Mediterranean beaches.

It was really loud outside, but they have double or triple-pane glass doors, so they really shut out most of the noise. I was really impressed and would love to have those for my house. The shower was kind of weird, but nice hot water and good water pressure. The porch was fun to sit on and have a coffee in the morning and watch people pass by. Nice bed! Great air conditioner, but it doesn't work with the porch door open. Glad to stay in a place trying to save electricity.

If you like to be in the center of stuff to do, but not in a hotel that is above clubs (as the beachfront hotels are), this is great.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mouseSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borlange, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

Perfect hotel for a quiet holiday. Room was very comfortable with big double bed and shower etc. Balcony was at back but it was a pleasure to sit there and enjoy the warm breeze in the evenings before heading for a choice of nearby coastal restaurants. Parking for our hire car was great and free for the week. Excellent helpful young lady in reception with a thorough knowledge of Larnaca and surroundings.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Helpful?
1 Thank JHHTWOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

The hotel was conveniently located for walking in the old town, in the former Turkish quarter, and along the beach front promenade of Larnaka. The beaches near the hotel were adequate, though not the most beautiful of the island. Breakfasts provided a variety of choice. As my friend and I were more interested in discovering the island than in sun bathing, Larnaka was a great base. We enjoyed taking public transportation and tours given by the Eman Agency recommended by the hotel to almost every part of the island. The hotel was modern, aesthetically pleasing, comfortable, and very clean. The front desk staff, especially Violetta, were extremely pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tienstiens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerja, Spain
Level Contributor
76 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

We've just returned from a week at the Livadhiotis and, I must admit, I didn't know what to expect as its stellar rating on TA seems to suggest it's a business hotel. Turns out, it was awash with couples and families, and completely unstuffy. Everyone at the hotel was lovely and our room was clean, comfy, quiet. Like Yann B (review below), we cleaned the buffet out of its watermelon every morning. The olive bread was dreamy too - and of course, the halloumi.

Happy hour is a civilized 7 - 10 pm wherein all cocktails are 50% off. Let me say one word: m-o-j-i-t-o. Best mojito I've ever had (true, I've never been to Cuba, but still ...).

The hotel is a 2 minute walk to the beach, and there are small bar/cafés, a pharmacy, a travel agent (book excursions) and a gazillion gift shops near by.

My only bit of constructive criticism is that there isn´t free wifi in the rooms, but rather downstairs (lobby, breakfast area & sidewalk bar). I honestly believe that a hotel which charges 80€ a night should offer free wifi in hotel rooms. Maybe that´s just me.

I look forward to our next trip there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThisCatsAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed there one weekend and really enjoyed the commodities, the kindness and helpfulness of the staff, from the reception clerks to the cleaning ladies.

Very good watermelon at breakfast (yes, we were the one emptying the tray repeatedly :)

The only weird thing was having to pay for internet time...

Room Tip: rooms in the back, around the inner courtyard seem to be the best option
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed at Livadhiotis this summer for a week. The hotel is very nice and a few "steps away" from the beach :). Delicious breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlissBlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#4 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#19 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
#13 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
#3 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livadhiotis City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livadhiotis City Hotel

Property: Livadhiotis City Hotel
Address: Nikolaou Rossou 50 | St. Lazarus Square, Larnaka City 6021, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Larnaka City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka City
#4 Family Hotel in Larnaka City
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Livadhiotis City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Livadhiotis City Hotel is situated just 100 meters from the famous Larnaca Seafront (Phinikoudes Beach). Located in the heart of Larnaca town centre, it is surrounded by lots of great cafés, pubs and restaurants. It is only 10 minutes away from the Larnaca International Airport and just a stone’s throw away from the town's main shopping and commercial centre. The surrounding area is steeped in history with the historical Saint Lazarus Church been directly opposite the hotel, while the Pierides Museum, the Larnaca Marina, the Medieval Castle, and the Larnaca Archaeological museum are within short walking distance from our location. No wonder the hotel is the top choice for both the holiday maker as well as the discerning business traveler. We are all you need for a comfortable, friendly and reasonably priced stay in Larnaca. Feel at home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Bookcyprus.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Livadhiotis City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livadhiotis Hotel Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing