We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for honeymooners”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
“Great hotel for honeymooners”
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed there one weekend and really enjoyed the commodities, the kindness and helpfulness of the staff, from the reception clerks to the cleaning ladies.

Very good watermelon at breakfast (yes, we were the one emptying the tray repeatedly :)

The only weird thing was having to pay for internet time...

Room Tip: rooms in the back, around the inner courtyard seem to be the best option
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    147
    51
    7
    8
See reviews for
64
156
47
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed at Livadhiotis this summer for a week. The hotel is very nice and a few "steps away" from the beach :). Delicious breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlissBlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
2 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2011

It was everything ok, as described in previous reviews, good price/value, the only thing that could be improved is that the food is allways the same in every morning, it should be changed sometimes...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
Thank BelaEroess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Nice hotel in Larnaca.

Pros.
Good location. Easy to get from airport. Hotel is located to 5 min walk to Athens Avenue where most bars and restaurants are located in front of beach.
Nice room. Good A/C. Good continental breakfast. Good coffe shop (BLUE). Easi wi-fi access on the lobby area

Cons
Small bathroom. No shelf to put soap or shampoo. Coffee at room is only for one time, not replaced. Noisy area. Staff not so much friendly. Only one towel and not replaced.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank assaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

I selected this hotel based on TripAdvisor recommendation for hotels in Larnaca. I used this hotel as my base to travel around for my short holiday in Cyprus. This mid-size hotel is located very near to the historical St Lazarus Church and about 5 mins walk from the happening beach/promenade.
I arrived on the first day of the Festival of the Flood and coincident it was raining heavily later that afternoon, shower of blessing!
The reception area and the Blu cafe in the small lobby area have the ultra-modern design. There are 2 small lifts on either side of the reception counter to access rooms upstairs which is very convenient if one of the lift break down. Was put up in a double room with two single beds and surprised that this room size is reasonable. The beds felt a bit hard for my liking. Room is simple but trendy modern in design and was cleaned every day. Noticed the towels inside the room were only changed once every two days, unless you requested it. There is a small well designed writing table with a small empty fridge underneath to keep our drinks cool. There is also a small round table inside the room to keep our toiletries since the washroom has limited storing space. The room also has a small flat screen TV, a water kettle, hair dryer and ironing board. But drinking water bottle is not provided inside the room. The washroom is clean, reasonable size shower cubicle with good strong water pressure. Room also has a balcony with a plastic table and 2 chairs which is very useful for smokers like me since all rooms are non-smoking room. My room balcony is facing an inner court yard and hence not much for viewing, only for smoking. Since room balcony is facing inner courtyard, did not encounter any heavy noise at nite even during the Festival of the Flood when I was there. There are other rooms with balcony facing the streets which might offer better view.
Like the free fast internet connection inside the room via LAN cable (borrowed from reception) and WiFi is also available in the reception/lobby area since I always traveled with my laptop.
Breakfast offered is decent continental-style included in the room rate and you can choose to take your breakfast in the lobby area or in the courtyard. The hotel is close to nearby restaurants and some nightlife along the promenade. A supermarket, called Smart is also located about 5 mins walk away to get drinks and titbits. I prefer to get my stuffs at the supermarket which offers more choices than at the sundry shop at the promenade. Do check with the friendly receptionists on the supermarket operating time as it closes early in the evening.
Front-desk personnel were very pleasant and helpful, Cleo, Violetta and hotel manager Andreas Ioannou TQ for the wonderful information and assistance. I had also arranged for a local tour, with Eman Tours to Nicosia & Troodos with the receptionist and the tour coach pick-up point is at a bus stop at the promenade which is about 5/10 mins walk away from the hotel. There is also a small corner at the lobby area to get leaflets, booklets, name cards or maps on Cyprus tourists information.
Overall very satisfied and value for money stay at this Livadhiotis City Hotel. I managed to book the room at €60/nite one day before arriving using one of the hotel rooms booking website through TripAdvisor.

Room Tip: Room facing inner courtyard for more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bencj88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2011

This hotel is located one block off the promenade. My one-night stay was too short. The room was modern, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast buffet was ample and the dining area was comfortable. Front-desk personnel were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlemac4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yermasoyia, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2011

Close to anything that is importance for a business traveller, within 5 minutes of all businesses that have offices in the centre of Larnaca. The title says it all really, Only problem is with the parking, but there is a 24 hour public parking nearby and if you are lucky you might even score a free spot on one of the side-streets. Relatively easy access to the airport. Could easily be considered as a hotel for holidaymakers if finikoudes is their choice. Larnaca has better beaches but finikoudes is more popular. Good breakfast. Coffee and kettle in room. Sparkling clean. Maintained in an excellent condition. An exceptionally good choice for business travellers in my opinion.

Room Tip: As high up as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#5 of 39 in Larnaka City
422 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#8 of 39 in Larnaka City
249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 39 in Larnaka City
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
#10 of 39 in Larnaka City
269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#19 of 39 in Larnaka City
122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
#14 of 39 in Larnaka City
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livadhiotis City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livadhiotis City Hotel

Property: Livadhiotis City Hotel
Address: Nikolaou Rossou 50 | St. Lazarus Square, Larnaka City 6021, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka City
#4 Family Hotel in Larnaka City
#4 Business Hotel in Larnaka City
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Livadhiotis City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Livadhiotis City Hotel is situated just 100 meters from the famous Larnaca Seafront (Phinikoudes Beach). Located in the heart of Larnaca town centre, it is surrounded by lots of great cafés, pubs and restaurants. It is only 10 minutes away from the Larnaca International Airport and just a stone’s throw away from the town's main shopping and commercial centre. The surrounding area is steeped in history with the historical Saint Lazarus Church been directly opposite the hotel, while the Pierides Museum, the Larnaca Marina, the Medieval Castle, and the Larnaca Archaeological museum are within short walking distance from our location. No wonder the hotel is the top choice for both the holiday maker as well as the discerning business traveler. We are all you need for a comfortable, friendly and reasonably priced stay in Larnaca. Feel at home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Livadhiotis City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livadhiotis Hotel Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing