We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Bog standard cheap hotel near the airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Larco Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Larco Hotel
Ranked #26 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
377 reviews
221 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“Bog standard cheap hotel near the airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

I wanted somewhere cheap/clean/safe near to the airport – the Larco Hotel delivered. The staff were efficient, and the wifi in the lobby was quite fast. Room was bare bones, but clean. There was no hot water in the morning which was annoying. Entering the room at night, it was hard to find the light switch.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A380fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    80
    66
    32
    43
See reviews for
47
89
46
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

not a very good hotel at all . staff not very helpful . we asked for seven days to have the television to be set as all instructions were in russian ! we were told they were waiting for the engineer to come he never arrived . i said we had a bulb gone in the bathroom they gave it to me to fit!! added to that not many of the lights worked anyway. the passage ways were very dark because not many lights worked.the room was very basic not enough blankets for beds the shower head was not fitted to the wall you had to hold it to shower,the tiles around the bath were a total disgrace all mouldy ,we went self catering on our visit i think that was the best choice after reading the reviews on this hotel . the kitchen area was a mess !we could not believe how dirty every thing was. most of the cooking equipment could not be used . the grill could not be used because it had fallen apart and was a danger we had to ask for a toaster . the fridge needed to be given a good clean . most nights the ants came out to play in the kitchen area we did tell the staff about our visitors but we ended up getting rid of them ourselves . they will not see us there again

Room Tip: try another hotel room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank towend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Larnaka City hotels

Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

I have been staying for nearly one Week. The loaction is very convenient ca 10 min.
walk to Marina and sea food Resturants. Swimming pool and fitness Room are well
maintained. The flowers and the small water cascade at the entrance create a nice
visual picture of Larco.
The Staff mostly from East Europe, friendly and cooperative.

Room Tip: Rooms facing yard are less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LechBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Hotel was dirty,had to clean it with bleach,shower was hanging of the wall,very dusty,we wrote please clean me on head board,and it was still there when we left,beds were only changed once in two weeks,when we sat on our balcony,the curb crawlers were there,it felt like we were in a red light district area,it was terrible when you were at the pool,the dogs were there,the young girls were prayed on,the whole holiday was a disaster,we would not come back to that hotel,the staff were very good,from Janis and Susan

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jinty53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We arrived here 21 June,the staff are really nice and we were welcomed,rooms are basic but ok,pool is clean.were having a good time,but can't be bothered with some local men,they won't leave woman on there own alone,feel like they invade your space,we think they are keeping residents away from bar,feel so sorry for young girls they won't leave them alone,they hang about at the front of the building,and look up at the balconies,dirty old men are putting people of coming to the bar,it's the only thing that puts us of in the hotel.from Janis and Susan Scotland

Room Tip: Better self catering south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

The room was basic but clean, but the TV only had two channels in Russian. The pool was green and murky and was not cleaned. The bed was as hard as rock and the air con leaked water, we had to get a bucket fromt he cleaner to catch the water. We stayed half board, but the food was disgusting, the leftovers were put in the next day's pasta salad and everything was served up in washing up bowls. The staff were very helpful and informative. The bar was bare, and they didnt even stock water. The only drinks were from a tap which were coke, fanta and sprite, but not the real thing, a cheaper version. Miles from the centre, at least a good 25 min walk and a decent beach. The beach nearby was rocky and stoney.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pettra87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

the floor was dirty, the furniture is very old and poor, the breakfast is horrible, if you are staying there dont pay 5 euros for the breakfast, you better grab some snacks from the supermarket.
most of the guests are russians.
the only good thing about it is the location, it is in the middle between the city center and the Mckenzie beach, so if you are goin in winter you will not benefit from this, and for the record the room was spacy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve_Beirut_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.1 mi away
San Remo Hotel
San Remo Hotel
#21 of 40 in Larnaka City
3.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#24 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
6.0 mi away
Lithos Antonis G Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Onisillos Hotel Larnaca Cyprus
Onisillos Hotel Larnaca Cyprus
#30 of 40 in Larnaka City
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunflower Hotel Apartments
Sunflower Hotel Apartments
#28 of 40 in Larnaka City
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.8 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#2 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larco Hotel

Property: Larco Hotel
Address: 10 Pontou Str | PO Box 40137, Larnaka City 6533, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Larco Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in a quiet residential area of Larnaca, 100 meters from the sea, 200 meters from the famous Mackenzie Beach and within only 15 minutes walk to the commercial and tourist center of Larnaca with its famous Palm Tree promenade. "Larco" completely renovated, a two star hotel, beautifully designed and decorated in true Cypriot style. All 55 standard comfortable rooms have bath/shower, direct dial telephone, radio, television with satellite reception, air conditioner, balcony and heating. 24 hours reception, restaurant, cafeteria (breakfast room), bar (24 hours service),free wireless, TV room, safe boxes, lift, exchange service. Every day cleaning. Outdoor swimming pool with children’s pool. Open terrace, garden. Gym. Sauna. Room for games: electronic games, billiard, darts. Free sun beds and umbrellas near the swimming pool. Different entertainment programs. Live music near the swimming pool in the evenings. Swimming pool for children. Service of looking after children (on request).5 minutes from Larnaca airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Larco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larco Hotel Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing