We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Is everyone having a laugh rating this hotel?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Is everyone having a laugh rating this hotel?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Great staff, Great location ( if you like very loud music till 2am ) The lift is in need of a full service, very dodgy, the breakfast room was a joke unless you like ham or cheese because that's all they are serving, I asked the young lady, were was the eggs & bacon and she looked at me like I was the mad one (lol). In Wandsworth prison you get fresh towels everyday but in this hotel you get fresh towels every 3 days. My 14 year old daughter sat down on her bed and the bed collapsed, it was a 2 bob camp bed so the young lady from reception took the broken camp bed and bought us another one, that one broke down too, (by the way my daughter weighs 7 stone) she ended up bringing us a third camp bed which was very unstable, this poor women was running the reception, maintenance and room service all by herself, she explained to me the the owner is to tight to employ staff so she does 3 peoples jobs for one wage, he is to tight to get the lift serviced, even thou a couple got stuck in the lift for 2 hours in July. To top it all of, the air con unit keep your room lovely and cool but at the same time will give you an aroma of urine. If you are of the age between 16 & 22, skint and on drugs, this hotel will amuse you.

Room Tip: Stay home, the reason the hotel is cheap is because of all the above, you peanuts, you get monkeys
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel Ttokkos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    98
    53
    11
    10
See reviews for
28
120
47
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stopped at hotel 15th -22nd August 2012. hotel was clean and the staff most helpful. We had a fifth floor room overlooking the beach. The plus side was the great view but the bars below were a bit noisy. The location was very central for both the beach and excellent nearby restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: choose a floor at least 3 or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saraspode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

The staff is very friendly and nice. The hotel was very good and nicely priced. There is an amazing view of the sunrise. The breakfast is ok and consist of a choice of boiled eggs, toast, yogurts, breads, some vegetables and cereal. However it is located near some bars so there probably will be some noise, but if you know this and bring earplugs or headphones it's perfect.

Room Tip: Higher floors are farther away from the bars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Spent almost 5 weeks there so it became a home to me, and the staff treated me like family. The staff went above and beyond in making me feel like royalty and were so friendly. Location of the hotel is perfect, literally across the road from Finikouthes beach. Brilliant views of the sea from the sea side rooms. Rooms always clean and staff always helpful.

Room Tip: Get a sea side room for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
516 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed two nights recently at the Anadixis in Larnaca. The hotel has one outstanding feature and that is its great location, just across the Finikoudis from the beach. Shopping, dining and museums are all very close as well. The staff and reception were very friendly and check in/out was expedient. I had a third floor room with a balcony. The room was spartan but clean. Nothing was wrong with it but nothing stands out either. The price was good for the location and time of year. The wifi never worked in my room and I had trouble getting online even in the lobby. The breakfast was average. Noise from the bars and restaurants is inevitable, it didn't bother me but I could see it being a turnoff for some people.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bat Yam, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Great couple of nights here although a bit loud at night
Staff are lovely and very helpful
Best to ask for a side room as the ones at the front I can imagine are very noisy from the bars downstairs
Saying this there was a festival on the weekend I stayed so it may not be that noisy all year round
Very near to the beach
And I will say again the staff couldn't do enough for me and I was extremely happy with the service I received from them

Room Tip: Side rooms are best at the top of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

small hotel, with no facilities, no parking and poor breakfast.
It has a great view.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gianna i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.0 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#4 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#19 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Livadhiotis City Hotel
#12 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
5.3 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
#17 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Palmiers Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Palmiers Beach Hotel

Property: Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Address: Athens Av and Pierdes Str, Larnaka City 6307, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Les Palmiers Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Palmiers is a trendy hotel, right in the heart of Larnaca center, opposite the sea. This beautiful family-run hotel has personalised service and offers free Wi-Fi internet access. Whether you want to relax or explore, Les Palmiers aims to satisfy your every need. Luxury, quality and attention-to-detail are combined in this modern and beautiful building. Les Palmiers aims to combine the services of modern city life with the simplicity and hospitality of a family hotel. There is easy access to banks, the post office and museums and shopping malls, as well as the famous Phinikoudes beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Palmiers Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Palmiers Larnaca
Les Palmiers Hotel Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing