We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stopped at hotel 15th -22nd August 2012. hotel was clean and the staff most helpful. We had a fifth floor room overlooking the beach. The plus side was the great view but the bars below were a bit noisy. The location was very central for both the beach and excellent nearby restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: choose a floor at least 3 or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saraspode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 283 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

The staff is very friendly and nice. The hotel was very good and nicely priced. There is an amazing view of the sunrise. The breakfast is ok and consist of a choice of boiled eggs, toast, yogurts, breads, some vegetables and cereal. However it is located near some bars so there probably will be some noise, but if you know this and bring earplugs or headphones it's perfect.

Room Tip: Higher floors are farther away from the bars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Spent almost 5 weeks there so it became a home to me, and the staff treated me like family. The staff went above and beyond in making me feel like royalty and were so friendly. Location of the hotel is perfect, literally across the road from Finikouthes beach. Brilliant views of the sea from the sea side rooms. Rooms always clean and staff always helpful.

Room Tip: Get a sea side room for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed two nights recently at the Anadixis in Larnaca. The hotel has one outstanding feature and that is its great location, just across the Finikoudis from the beach. Shopping, dining and museums are all very close as well. The staff and reception were very friendly and check in/out was expedient. I had a third floor room with a balcony. The room was spartan but clean. Nothing was wrong with it but nothing stands out either. The price was good for the location and time of year. The wifi never worked in my room and I had trouble getting online even in the lobby. The breakfast was average. Noise from the bars and restaurants is inevitable, it didn't bother me but I could see it being a turnoff for some people.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Great couple of nights here although a bit loud at night
Staff are lovely and very helpful
Best to ask for a side room as the ones at the front I can imagine are very noisy from the bars downstairs
Saying this there was a festival on the weekend I stayed so it may not be that noisy all year round
Very near to the beach
And I will say again the staff couldn't do enough for me and I was extremely happy with the service I received from them

Room Tip: Side rooms are best at the top of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

small hotel, with no facilities, no parking and poor breakfast.
It has a great view.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gianna i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

For the half board price of EUR 31 per night, which included a three course meal at the local Italian restaurant, the price/quality ratio was good. Think it was a special offer.

The room was clean, side balcony but could see the sea.

As there are lots of restaurants and bars close by, it could be loud in the summer months but was fine during the off season.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pearsoctravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.0 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#5 of 38 in Larnaka City
435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun Hall Hotel
Sun Hall Hotel
#16 of 38 in Larnaka City
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#17 of 38 in Larnaka City
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#9 of 38 in Larnaka City
269 reviews
5.3 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 38 in Larnaka City
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Palmiers Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Palmiers Beach Hotel

Address: Athens Av and Pierdes Str, Larnaka City 6307, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range: $74 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Les Palmiers Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Palmiers is a trendy hotel, right in the heart of Larnaca center, opposite the sea. This beautiful family-run hotel has personalised service and offers free Wi-Fi internet access. Whether you want to relax or explore, Les Palmiers aims to satisfy your every need. Luxury, quality and attention-to-detail are combined in this modern and beautiful building. Les Palmiers aims to combine the services of modern city life with the simplicity and hospitality of a family hotel. There is easy access to banks, the post office and museums and shopping malls, as well as the famous Phinikoudes beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Les Palmiers Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Palmiers Larnaca
Les Palmiers Hotel Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing