We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantastic location and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Palmiers Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic location and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Spent almost 5 weeks there so it became a home to me, and the staff treated me like family. The staff went above and beyond in making me feel like royalty and were so friendly. Location of the hotel is perfect, literally across the road from Finikouthes beach. Brilliant views of the sea from the sea side rooms. Rooms always clean and staff always helpful.

Room Tip: Get a sea side room for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    83
    50
    11
    9
See reviews for
23
102
45
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
506 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed two nights recently at the Anadixis in Larnaca. The hotel has one outstanding feature and that is its great location, just across the Finikoudis from the beach. Shopping, dining and museums are all very close as well. The staff and reception were very friendly and check in/out was expedient. I had a third floor room with a balcony. The room was spartan but clean. Nothing was wrong with it but nothing stands out either. The price was good for the location and time of year. The wifi never worked in my room and I had trouble getting online even in the lobby. The breakfast was average. Noise from the bars and restaurants is inevitable, it didn't bother me but I could see it being a turnoff for some people.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bat Yam, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Great couple of nights here although a bit loud at night
Staff are lovely and very helpful
Best to ask for a side room as the ones at the front I can imagine are very noisy from the bars downstairs
Saying this there was a festival on the weekend I stayed so it may not be that noisy all year round
Very near to the beach
And I will say again the staff couldn't do enough for me and I was extremely happy with the service I received from them

Room Tip: Side rooms are best at the top of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

small hotel, with no facilities, no parking and poor breakfast.
It has a great view.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gianna i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

For the half board price of EUR 31 per night, which included a three course meal at the local Italian restaurant, the price/quality ratio was good. Think it was a special offer.

The room was clean, side balcony but could see the sea.

As there are lots of restaurants and bars close by, it could be loud in the summer months but was fine during the off season.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pearsoctravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Good clean hotel, in a perfect location near the beach, very good value for money, staff very friendly and helpful.
Free WI-FI everywhere.
Had a seaview room, a little noisy on a Saturday night.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulAAnderson50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed at Les Palmiers hotel and we really enjoy it, the room was nice and clean with a fantastic view, my wife she loved the view. The staff very friendly and polite, the breakfast was very good, and the most important is that the hotel have Wi-Fi everywhere.The location is excellent only 2 minutes from the beach and close to all amenities( shopping area,a lots of restaurants)
I recommend this hotel to everyone, i will certainly be back this summer.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mario w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.0 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#2 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#17 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 40 in Larnaka City
5.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
#16 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Livadhiotis City Hotel
#10 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
5.4 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Palmiers Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Palmiers Beach Hotel

Property: Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Address: Athens Av and Pierdes Str, Larnaka City 6307, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Les Palmiers Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Palmiers is a trendy hotel, right in the heart of Larnaca center, opposite the sea. This beautiful family-run hotel has personalised service and offers free Wi-Fi internet access. Whether you want to relax or explore, Les Palmiers aims to satisfy your every need. Luxury, quality and attention-to-detail are combined in this modern and beautiful building. Les Palmiers aims to combine the services of modern city life with the simplicity and hospitality of a family hotel. There is easy access to banks, the post office and museums and shopping malls, as well as the famous Phinikoudes beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Les Palmiers Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Palmiers Larnaca
Les Palmiers Hotel Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing