We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveler rating
109
164
103
43
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
164
103
43
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star hotel mins from airport mckenzie beach swimming pool air conditioning boiled eggs taxi office cold meats common areas wifi is free per day sun loungers small hotel finikoudes beach cyprus sea euros
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 463 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel with good location,only 10 minites on foot from Castela beach and 20 min.from Mackenzie beach.From the hotel to the center of Larnaca is 20 min.The hotel is very clean,the rooms are with balcons.The furniture are old but it's ok,the stuff are very polite and helpfull,cleaning the rooms every day.
Only one negative thing for me is that
everywhere have so many cats.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank kapka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms were dirty, there were hairs in the beds and stains on the sheets. The pool was absolutely disgusting and we actually reported the hotel due to the state of the pool. When I told the manager that I wasn't impressed with the cleanliness and hygiene of the hotel and the pool and asked for a refund, he was rude. He did not care at all and refused to give me a refund. Do not stay at this place.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kittytigger2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

We were at San Remo Hotel last summer, staffs are very friendly and helpful, clean bedrooms, walking distance from Larnaca downtown. Very close from the airport. The wifi in the reception is very good.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank dutrajr76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Returned on friday 2oth june having been there for a week. This was my 4th stay at Sam remo reason been it's in a good location 10 mins from airport by taxi and near Mackenzie beach which is definitely worth a visit a busy beautiful beach and plenty of trendy bars..as for the hotel u do get what you pay for the reception area is clean and tidy so is the pool area with plenty of sun beds so no need to get up early . The area dose need some up keep as do the rooms especially the bathrooms and if you need to put toilet paper in a bin then the bin should have a lid as the heat makes the room stink the pool is clean with plenty of sunbeds at times they was only us around the pool .You do get alot of people staying here the odd night.the rooms do need some attention nothing as changed in the 4 years have been coming here.the air con is free but noisey.we had a room overlooking the pool with a balcony we never sat on it as it was too hot.our bed linen and towels did not get changed once and it's that reason I will not go back all the cleaners did was empty the toilet bin everyday and leave us one roll of paper a day as they dont like you putting soiled paper down the loo.having paid just under £400 for the room for a week it would not have hurt them to change our towels or bedding .breakfast was okay the usual Cerel ham and salad boiled eggs and oranges and toast .They are no fridges in the room so no chance of a cold drink through the night.the staff are polite but dont speak much .they are alot of cats that hang round at breakfast time and just at side of hotel where taxi rank is someone as built a cat house for all the cats which was nice to see and occasionally we fed them.larnaca as so many lovely reasturant one been in the square by the church just up from the .da Vinci cafe bar .We also came across a lovely bar tucked away up a side street just past the monte Carlo reasturant. Called the tudor with lovely outdoor garden See the pics. We will be back to larnaca just not san remo .They should look after the regulars

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Roseheath17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2018

When you turn the key in your Hotel room door you clearly set off a time machine, because you'll enter the 1970s. The interior is cyan hard plastic in a minimalist, sterile way.
The Hotel is close to the airport (less than 10 minutes by bus 425) and only a few walking minutes from McKenzie Beach. It has 3 floors and a pool in the inner courtyard.
Everything has seen much better days and the there's a lot that needs a fixing.
The prize of 42 and up euros a night is way to much for that kind of place.
Wifi is for free downstairs only. If you want wifi access in your room, you have to pay 3 euro a night. Maybe the wifi signal is strong enough for 1 st floor rooms, but is slow no matter where you use it.
There's no mini bar or refrigerator in the rooms in case you need to keep something refrigerated, but the AC works well.
The breakfast lacks inspiration. The olives looked rotten and tasted pale (at least the one I dared to try). You're better off getting breakfast somewhere else if you have the choice.
Only plus is the mostly friendly, welcoming and helpful staff at least at the reception and bar.
To stay a night it is ok but actually overprized for what you get (unless you've always wanted a time machine Hotel room - then you should be charged more).

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms might have free wifi signal from the pool area, upper rooms slightly better view
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews