We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value & friendly staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of San Remo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
San Remo Hotel
Ranked #23 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value & friendly staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

First of all I'm a little late with this one as we stayed there with my girlfriend in end of November 2012! Nevertheless lets get going! We got to Larnaca around 10pm on Saturday night and decided not to wait for a bus as it was going once every hour at that time. As we were also too cheap for a taxi we decided to walk. It was about 5km and probably would've been frustrating with all our luggage if it wasn't for the fact that we were really, really drunk!

After we got to the hotel, at the reception I immediately felt the niceness of the staff. They were cracking some jokes right from the start! Also at that point I realized they are a family run hotel. Which is a huge plus and its so much different from the big chains. Then we got to our room. There was a bathtub, nice shower, double bed, small tv and a balcony! Perfect! At this point I would like to point out that we paid 140€ for one week. So that's only 10€ per person per night!

So then we went out to find a place to eat. Basically its a 1.5km walk to the main strip, where all the restaurant, bars, clubs and the main beach is! (The beach is called Finikoudes) There are also some restaurants closer to the hotel but they're not open till late at night and you can just find much greater variety closer to the main beach and city center. There's a lot of bars and active nightlife on the main strip! (even tho it was really off season in late November) just take your pick!

During our trip we also took day trips to Ayia Napa and Nicosia. The bus tickets are very cheap. I think it was like 4€ round-trip to either one from Larnaca. In the center of Nicosia they had an ice hockey ring. Yes, you heard me right. There were lot of white folks skating furiously around the ring and many locals gathered around to stare them with that face: "how can they possibly do that?" It was a lot of fun.

All in all I very much recommend this hotel for budget travelers, whether you're a couple, family, friends or solo. Everybody will feel like home there. There's always somebody to chat to and share interesting stories with!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tumpula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    137
    83
    30
    31
See reviews for
55
116
87
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MANCHESTER
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Visited the San Remo for a week at the end of October with family.
Our original hotel booking was cancelled and alternative reservations where made for us at the San Remo.
We where a little apprehensive to say the least but what a lovely surprise we had.
We where greeted by Maria the owners daughter who immediately made us feel at home.
Our rooms where very nice and tastefully decorated in pastel colours with bed linen to coordinate .
It was a continental breakfast and was not lacking in quantity.
We where pleased in the end that our reservations had been transferred and look forward to next years visit to the San Remo
Thank you Maria and your lovely family for making us so welcome.

Room Tip: Front of hotel gets all the sun. Rooms over the pool are in the shade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DOUBLEDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Just back from a lovely week in the San Remo. Hotel offers great value for money, slightly dated but very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Situated in quiet area but in walking distance to great beaches, restaurants and shops. Sea front being worked on at the moment, but when finished it will be a lovely 15 minute stroll along the waterfront to all major amenities. If you want value for money then book a stay at the San Remo.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Izzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Second time visit in October to San Remo and it was glorious yet again. Anything you request it is never a problem, brilliant service from all staff. Clean, tidy and spacious.Thank you Maria, Andreas, Nik and all the rest for making my holiday unforgetable. Made some great Friends and will definitely be back next year. Roll on June 2014. Peace.x

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank UncleHigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

A group of 6 stayed gets while doing a weeks diving
Hotel is a basic 3 star hotel
Reasonably clean bus showing signs of its age
Could do with a make over
Staff all very helpful
Breakfasts basic but acceptable
Only criticism were the Russian tourists staying there who took food from breakfast to save buying lunch. Not the hotels fault
Get in early for breakfast !!!
Overall value for money

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crazyoctopus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Me and my partner stayed at San Remo Hotel for a week in the end of September 2013. The staff was very pleasant and responsive to all inquires that we had. The location is great – walking distance to McKenzie beach (10 minutes) and Larnaca downtown (around 15 minutes). Although it is a two star hotel I didn’t miss anything – clean rooms, furnished simple, but enough good to feel comfortable during the stay. The breakfast was ok – again simple and the same each day, but there were plenty of stores in the neighborhood if the guest would like something more. We are glad that the rest of guests were nice and quite people who were there like us – to get most of their vacation, without making noise or crazy nights with alcohol.
We highly recommend San Remo Hotel and if we visit Laranaca again for sure we will stay there again!
Thank you Paula and the rest of the staff! You made our vacation good experience:)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Maria I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Wonderfully located hotel between the main 2 Larnaca beaches of McKenzie and Palm Tree. Splendid service, great breakfast and even a offers a gym. The rooms are spacious and clean. My issues with AC were resolved quickly. A friendly hotel to take your family for an unforgettable vacation.

Room Tip: Hotel is close to airport, good for short stays. Ask for a room that faces the swimming pool. Some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisShailos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.1 mi away
Larco Hotel
Larco Hotel
#26 of 40 in Larnaka City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lithos Antonis G Apartment Hotel
1.1 mi away
Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments
Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments
#24 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#25 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#32 of 40 in Larnaka City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Flamingo Beach Hotel
Flamingo Beach Hotel
#29 of 40 in Larnaka City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Remo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Remo Hotel

Property: San Remo Hotel
Address: 2 William Shakespeare Street, Larnaka City 6531, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — San Remo Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to San Remo Hotel One of the hotels in Larnaca that has excellent reviews. Situated not far from Larnaca airport the San Remo offers everthing you require from a hotel in Larnaca. Visit the San Remo and see for yourselves. Where friendly staff and a professional management team awaits you to ensure a truly exciting and satisfactory stay. There are few places in the world as enchanting as this Mediterranean island, where the climate is excellently warm and the people wonderfully hospitable.You 'll be tempted to explore the daily lives of the Cypriot people, whose long and often stormy history is certainly worth investigating through the island's museums, ancient stones and archeological sites and monuments. Out of town you'll be stunned by the innocence of residents from traditional villages and the beautiful monasteries many of which are situated in superb mountain areas with breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your San Remo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Remo Larnaca
Hotel San Remo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing