We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother with the evening meal option.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of San Remo Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added San Remo Hotel to your Saves list
San Remo Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 William Shakespeare Street, Larnaka City 6531, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
England
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Don't bother with the evening meal option.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The hotel is difficult to find. I stayed in a no frills room which was clean & there was no surcharge for eating. However the room STANK with overpowering air freshner/febreeze. The San Marino's breakfast choice was reasonable, but the food offered lacked quality.

My friends & I chose the evening meal option. We were issued vouchers to go to eat in the Flamingo Hotel. A good 15 minute walk & may not be suitable for everyone. The food at the Flamingo hotel was disgusting & the food offered did not combine & was very mismatched. For the main course you could have anaemic mini frankfurter sausages, oiled/boiled potato wedges, hard rice & frozen vegetables. None of it served was hot in temperature. Dessert was clementine's past their prime,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tropssap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Good value for money - enjoyed the breakfast and room was tidy and clean. A pleasant walk into town from the hotel. Only negative is a lack of information/brochures on buses/cyprus at the hotel itself.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank necam27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
231 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Location between airport and town is excellent if you love a bit of walking and a lot of quiet. Rooms are very clean -- carpet, wall, ceiling, bathroom are all spotless, they employ an army of cleaners. Reception (esp Maria, the owner's daughter) was excellent. Breakfast is huge and good value. Free luggage storage was convenient for me. Service taxi pickup from the hotel was great. Because of its age, a litle difficult to get the shower at the right temperature. Overall great. I booked for one day and stayed 3. Internet is extra 2 euros -- but very stable.

Room Tip: There's no real seaview but rooms facing the sea incur a 3 euro surcharge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank manitree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Good people,missed the breakfast a few times but gets yer on the way. Reet knobs who rubbish San Remo. Posh couples I spoke to loved the damn place. They came for drinks but are stopping at Remo next year.
Peace to Nik, top paisan.x

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UncleHigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
296 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

overnighters and those staying a few days like me<along with a host of russians>cannot be surprised by this hotel.i slept extremely soundly in my comfy bed,i showered in a basic bathroom and watched tv for the relatively short periods of time i ever spend in any hotel room.everything worked and for me so did the price.i got what i expected.staff helpful and friendly,gave me some good tips.approx20mins stroll into the very centre.breakfast not to my taste but the russians/greeks probably dont expect 'full english' anyway and seemed to enjoy it.i had a pleasant time

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geeteeski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

There isn't much to recommend this place other than the cheap price and proximity to airport. Every expense has been spared. I doubt if it has ever been renovated since it was built.

The rooms are dark and dingy, with not much lightning. The bed was fairly basic and quite hard. Bathroom had stains on the wall with some damp and peeling surfaces. Shower curtain was also quite stained. We didn't try the breakfast as we checked out early to catch a flight.

It's basic stuff. I'd recommend spending a little more for better comfort.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Larnaka City hotels

Kent
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I was disappointed with the hotel after reading reviews on here. On the plus hotel situated within easy reach of airport and Larnaca town. Staff are friendly. The breakfast is served between 7,30-9,30am. On coming down on our first morning at 9,15 there was nothing left to eat in the buffet. Then they started clearing everything away at 9,30. So a 2nd coffee was out of the question. The pool is in the shade for most of the day. Our sheets and towels were not changed for our entire stay. We paid extra for English breakfast but they never serve it! We were woken up one morning so they could clean the toilet. One day the beds were not made. Not what I expect from even a two star hotel. We will definitely be back to Larnaca town but will stay in apartments next time.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jomarkham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.9 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#4 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Larco Hotel
Larco Hotel
#27 of 40 in Larnaka City
3.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
1.1 mi away
Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments
Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments
#21 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#14 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel
Sun Hall Beach Hotel
#18 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
5.8 mi away
Mariandy Hotel
Mariandy Hotel
#5 of 6 in Pyla
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Remo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Remo Hotel

Address: 2 William Shakespeare Street, Larnaka City 6531, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — San Remo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to San Remo Hotel One of the hotels in Larnaca that has excellent reviews. Situated not far from Larnaca airport the San Remo offers everthing you require from a hotel in Larnaca. Visit the San Remo and see for yourselves. Where friendly staff and a professional management team awaits you to ensure a truly exciting and satisfactory stay. There are few places in the world as enchanting as this Mediterranean island, where the climate is excellently warm and the people wonderfully hospitable.You 'll be tempted to explore the daily lives of the Cypriot people, whose long and often stormy history is certainly worth investigating through the island's museums, ancient stones and archeological sites and monuments. Out of town you'll be stunned by the innocence of residents from traditional villages and the beautiful monasteries many of which are situated in superb mountain areas with breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your San Remo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Remo Larnaca
Hotel San Remo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing