We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reginas Exclusive Villas
Nearby Hotels
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$129
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Opera(Larnaca)
$89
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pasianna Hotel Apartments(Larnaca)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$143
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
24
4
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
4
1
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 31 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is our second stay here, the last being 8 years ago.
The first stay was brilliant and the fear is going back that standards may have dropped but we were pleasantly surprised that everything is just as good.
The villa is clean and well maintained.
The pool is regularly cleaned.
The area is peaceful and suitable for couples as well as families.
John, the owner is always on hand if you require anything.
their are a few good restaurants in town and plenty of supermarkets and shops if you want to eat in.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth521, Owner at Reginas Exclusive Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Chris,
Just a short note to thank you for taking the time to review our property and for your very kind comments.A copy of your review has been given to our staff,as we know from experience that such comments motivates everybody to dry harder.!!!
It has been indeed our pleasure to have you and your family,once again,as our guests again and looking after you.
We wish you all the very best for the future and we hope that it will not be too long before we have the pleasure to have you as our guests again.Thank you.
John,Regina Xydas and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We read some very positive reviews of this place so booked a week with our two daughters. Cyprus is having a very hard time economically at the moment so i don't want to be too harsh but this place is not 5 star by any means. It's nice. Perfectly okay. But not luxury. The pool's aren't heated so they are freezing cold and not particularly clean. The furnishings are perfectly adequate but a bit tired and the beds not very comfortable. It's in a quiet spot walking distance from a village type place which itself is a few miles from Larnaka. The village is okay but nothing special. The guy that owns it John is nice enough and he has a friendly Romanian helper called Peter who pops round to fix things and generally looks after the place. We were the only people there for a week so it was very quiet. There are slightly baffling touches like a tiny Sauna that we couldn't get to work, an oven that we couldn't get to work even after Peter had showed us, a TV with very limited channels and a phone that can't make outgoing calls. They advertised that a cleaner would come twice in the week for the Royal Villas but in fact just popped in once for about half an hour. But John is very helpful and pleasant as is Peter and we had a nice week's holiday pottering around Cyprus and we had good weather. But don't expect this to be 5 star in an American or British sense.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We booked our holidays for Christmas, for about two weeks. Cyprus is perfect for excursions and cycling trips. We enjoyed our stay, villa was perfectly clean and well maintained, staff was very helpful. Weather sunny compared to the rest of Europe. Located in the middle of the village we had a chance to meet local people as well. We are planning to book again for May this year.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Don´t belive what is written about the villas. Everything is just the opposite.
The property and the villa was not at all maintained and there was no attention to details. The garden had not been taken care off for a long time. The trees and flowers where all dry. The villa was dirty and had old furnitures and no facilities to mention. It is budget standard villas. Shops and restaurants are fare away. The location and the area are no good. We were very disapointed and felt sad that we had been fooled. We payed a lot of money for two weeks stay. We have traveled a lot and this is the first time we have been so disapointed. Don´t waste your money and your holiday at this place.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Svensson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

I have previously stayed in other Villas in the village but this has to be the best by far. The owner (John Xydas) is resident on site as are his staff. The villa is serviced regularly and should any issues arise they can be resolved very quickly.
The villas are located in a quiet spot but within a short walk to he centre of the village, where a range of shops, supermarket and tavernas can be found.
A 5 minute car ride will take you to the Beach, and the main road where even more Tavernas and retaurants can be found. 15 Minutes by car and you are in the centre of Larnace. All in all a superb place to stay for a very relaxing holiday, enjoyed by all of my family.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews