We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$100
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 08/01
$70
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
$122
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 08/02
$215
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$173
$150
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$228
$190
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$174
$157
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pasianna Hotel Apartments(Larnaca)(Great Value!)
$64
$53
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$234
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveler rating
189
73
19
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
73
19
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschurch bellsst lazarusfree snacksroom overlooking the squaresmall snackcoffee and juicenice decorationperfect locationsmall hotelhot and cold drinksbeautiful roomshort walkone way streetlady on receptionolder partboutique stylebalcony view
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 290 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2018

I stayed there with friends and it was beyond our expectations...
Very friendly staff, Generous, always present and willing to Help. Excellent location, few steps from the beach.
I had a great stay there, with friends, the 24 hrs snack bar is perfect!

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Hany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018

Centrally placed and cozy, this was exactly what my wife and I were looking for. Next to Lazarus Church, this hotel is in walking distance to a great many places of interest. Be sure to check out restaurant Al Dente close by if you are into Italian food. If you are looking for a very quiet place or a resort-like establishment, this is not for you, but for tourist-minded people, it's a great option. Also, the owners and employees are super-friendly . We will return!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank nielskokholmnielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018

I stayed two nights at this cheap little hotel in a superb location (convenient for the main beach promenade, the main church, Mosque and Synagogue. The room was more than adequate with a pleasant little balcony over a small alley way. With the windows closed and the a/c on, nothing could be heard. The shower and plumbing did all they were supposed to do. The come-as-you-please and help yourself to any food and drink in the lobby is a huge improvement on hotels that leave you looking for local convenience stores when they are not servicing industrial breakfasts.The continuous supply of cold drinks in 40 degree heat is a particular plus but so is the fruit bowl. This hotel is run by people who stay in hotels and appreciate what customers need and want, rather than the flashy, silly things that such places often provide.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

Direct view to agios Lazarus, very Nice decoration, large rooms despite small bathroom, very nice owners, clean, and even everything for the breakfast, for free, even if it is not included. What would be better than that?

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank npm54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2018

Staying here is a wise choice. Hotel Opera is well-run, clean, and smart, with efficient and helpful staff. It is well located, opposite St Lazarus church and near a bus stop for the airport bus. Would be happy to return.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ibnmusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamOpera, Reception at Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for such lovely words, it warms our hearts to see our guest happy with their visit at our hotel.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back once again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews