We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great little hotel”
Review of Hotel Opera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Opera
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great little hotel”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Spent one night at beginning and end of travel in Israel and Jordan. This is a gem of a hotel, rooms are small but bright and airy with a small balcony. Well located beside Lazarus square, few minutes walk to beach. Only regret was not staying longer

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdoc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Director of Sales at Hotel Opera, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
What we can say..... just thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    61
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
32
125
32
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

This place is absolutely gorgeous, very clean, and exceptionally comfortable.

I loved the ambiance. The decorations are beachy and colorful without being overdone. My balcony overlooked the church and provided great views and people watching at all hours.

Air-conditioning and wifi work well, coffee and fruit is much appreciated, and location is perfect - off the main touristy beach strip with chains but close to a labyrinth of lively cafés. As a solo traveler, I spent little time alone because I met many friendly Cypriots every where I went.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank WanderVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Director of Sales at Hotel Opera, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your time end kind review, we'll be happy to accommodate you in future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here overnight after driving over from Paphos. Absolutely Excellent. As soon as we arrived we felt instantly welcomed. Fsntastic staff and owner. Gteat atmosphere. Tea,coffee, juice, water, cake, biscuits and fruit available all day long. Thank you so much for everything you did for us. Will definately be back.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Alison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Director of Sales at Hotel Opera, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your time end kind review, we'll be happy to accommodate you in future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed at the Opera on our way into (1 night) and out of (2 nights) Cyprus for our 2 week holiday. This hotel is a little gem right in the area you want to be in in Larnaca, yet quiet and a 5 walk away from the night life and restaurants on the main waterfront.

The staff were super friendly and helpful at getting us to where we wanted to go, making great recommendations on where to eat and sight see as well as getting us on our way to Latchi with perfect directions.

We arrived very late at night after 22 hours of travel from Vancouver and were greatly surprised that we had been upgraded to a beautiful room overlooking the church of Lazurus and it's courtyard. The breakfast was nice, hot coffee and lots of it, assorted local pastries and rolls, fresh fruit and yogurt

We would definitely stay at the Opera again and wholeheartedly would recommend it to anyone looking for and amazing, clean, friendly hotel in the Larnaca area.

Thanks again Opera, you're the best

Room Tip: Any of the rooms facing the church are excellent, with little balconies to enjoy you morning coffee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank moleng1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Director of Sales at Hotel Opera, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your time end kind review, we'll be happy to accommodate you in future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel from the 18th - 20th June.
It is in a great location, opposite Lazarus church, close to the beach, supermarket and restaurants.
Although there is no breakfast, there is complimentary tea, coffee, fruit juice, fruit, biscuits and cakes all day long and there are tab les and chairs to sit and enjoy. Staff are friendly.
Bus from the airport takes you practically to the front door. Cost is approximately 1.5 Euro.
Our room overlooked the back courtyard /lane but in my opinion overlooking Lazarus church would have been nicer. No fault of Hotel as this is what we booked. Very accessible to do day trips to Protaras and Ayi Napia

We hired a car from Stevens for 20Euro per day and drove to Paphos via Limassol and then on to Nicosia. Easy motorway all the way.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony overlooking Lazarus church
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kitza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Director of Sales at Hotel Opera, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your time end kind review, we'll be happy to accommodate you in future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

So glad we stayed here. Very clean and huge comfy bed. Only 13 rooms so no noise from other guests unlike the big hotels. Although there's no pool it's only a short walk to the sandy beach. The owners were so accommodating, even bought gluten free cake in for me and decaf coffee. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryMc752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Director of Sales at Hotel Opera, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your time end kind review, we'll be happy to accommodate you in future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The location, decor, cleanliness and staff of this boutique hotel are all superlative. Special thanks goes to Messalina and to Michael, who were both friendly, classy and professional at all times. We were encouraged to enjoy our wine on the comfortable shaded patio, supplemented with nuts provided by Messalina, and complimentary beverages, fruit and cake were available all day and night.
The clean, broad, sandy beach and promenade of Larnaca are a very short walk away, but there is no noise from this well-developed attraction. We had free parking thanks to the hotel, but we never needed to use the car due to the shops, tourist attractions and restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank movienuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Director of Sales at Hotel Opera, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your time end kind review, we'll be happy to accommodate you in future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#5 of 39 in Larnaka City
422 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 39 in Larnaka City
346 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
#3 of 39 in Larnaka City
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Livadhiotis City Hotel
#11 of 39 in Larnaka City
434 reviews
5.6 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
#10 of 39 in Larnaka City
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Opera

Property: Hotel Opera
Address: Faneromenis Avenue 11, Larnaka City 6025, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Opera 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel on historic St. Lazarus Square in Larnaca, with 13 en suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing