We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Larnaca
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Visit to Theo Michael

Visited Theo's art gallery and purchased a fine art print for friends pearl anniversary. A great... read more

Reviewed July 21, 2019
Marjorie689
,
Gosport, United Kingdom
Walki

A talented man. He has impressed me. Theo made our trip in Larnaca more pleasent. Every painting... read more

Reviewed May 23, 2019
lauraoS6297QE
,
Romania
via mobile
Read all 58 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Larnaca
from $37.06
More Info
from $26.95
More Info
from $89.84
More Info
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
56
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
56
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews police station worth a visit prints scenes gallery inspiration capture purchase browse gifts characters stories cypriot reminder titos cyprus collection
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 58 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2018

Thought provoking . Fascinating to see. Brilliant, So unusual, just loved his style, so different from other artists.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank thedaphneholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theo_Michael, Owner at Art by Theo Michael, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Thank you very much for this fab review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018

First impressions - Art by Theo is in a delightful old Cypriot building that has been tastefully restored keeping all the original character. On entering, not only are you warmly welcomed by Anja Michael but, you are struck by the perfect lighting and airiness of the galleries. Theo's exceptional paintings are hung tastefully around the walls providing a visual treat for the eyes. Many of them are set in Cyprus, but with a twist to the norm. Some are whimsical, elegant, historical (with a modern touch) and atmospheric. Theo can be seen in one of the galleries painting away with aplomb. After a delightful chat with both Anja & Theo and taking an interest in quite a few of his paintings, I discussed the costs. Luckily they have a wide selection of pricing ranges to accommodate all budgets from paper prints, to printed canvasses all the way up to original oil paintings. I would recommend, not only to tourists, but also locals to visit this fantastic venue. Oh and purchase a little piece of heaven to take home :)

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Reb_MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theo_Michael, Owner at Art by Theo Michael, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Thank you so much for this awesome review. We really appreciate your generous comments and look forward to seeing you again soon in our studio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2018

We often take a visit to Theo’s studio. Our first visit was back in 2009, when he was in his previous studio. In 2009, we purchased one of his original oil paintings of a seascape and nearly ten years later it still hangs in our home (what a buy!). Since, we have returned many times and enjoyed watching his art collection increase in size. We are in awe of his artistic ability, his beautiful colour pallets and brushstrokes that catch the light and shadows. We have often purchased a frame print for friends as gifts which they have always been thrilled with. Theo and Anja are always welcoming and warm and give us time to browse. Theo likes every viewer to see what they see from the scene captured in his paintings while at the same time is happy to share his own romantic story of his vision within the picture. As we do with all our friends, we highly recommend a visit to Theo’s unique studio while staying in Larnaca. An absolute must!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Smiffy1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theo_Michael, Owner at Art by Theo Michael, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Wow, what a fabulous review! Thank you so much for your kind words and your continued support, this is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017

Great place to spend a few hours when you are in Larnaca .
Great friendly welcome from a lovely talented couple .
Theo's paintings and prints have interesting Cypriot themes with stories behind them
It is something truly special that adds so much more to his work.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theo_Michael, Manager at Art by Theo Michael, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Thanks for the kind words, that means a lot to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017

My son and I visited Theo Michael's art gallery this weekend and we were both captivated by his work. My son of course was happy to stay all day with Anja and Theo as they made us feel so welcome and Theo did some card tricks and played a little chess with my son whilst i had the pleasure of looking around and taking in the amazing art. Each and every piece was a Wow for me, some i looked at over and over and from different angels and although i bought some prints, i promised myself when i have the money, i will definitely buy the real makoye as it would definitely be money well spent. I would recommend Theos' art to anyone who appreciates real talent.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank chrystallag2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theo_Michael, Owner at Art by Theo Michael, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words Chrystalla, it was a real pleasure seeing you both in our studio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews