We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb!!”
other travelers have booked this property
view of house and Annex from pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of house and Annex from pool
view from Varanda View to lower sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
view of house and Annex from pool
view from Varanda
View to lower sitting area
pool from main Varanda
shower room
Bathroom with separate Shower cubicle
View to upper sitting area
Lounge to kitchen
Bedroom 2' Budha Room
Varanda of main house
the Hammock hideaway
view to Annex from main varanda
Rear garden & Barbecue area
Bedroom 1' Cat Room with french windows onto Large Balcony overlooking Village & Hills
Front entrance to THE NEST
Firepit Area
Bedroom 5' Surf Room
Computer Desktop station
Bedroom 3' Ocean Room
Fireplace
Fire Pit
poppy Fields nearby
Ayia Anna River
Dining and living areas
Lounge with Cast Iron Wood Stove
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Larnaca, Larnaka District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
sammybuzz...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb!!”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at the Nest from early September 2016 until the end of September, on arrival the Villa was completely amazing, spacious and so charismatic, it took a good few days to get use to all of the different rooms and themes which were so thought out and clever...we have seven stolen a couple of ideas.

The guest houses that they lead out to the swimming pool are both very comfortable and make it feel rather luxurious.

They have though of everything of including an outside dinning area, BBQ,..fire pit.. and of course Drumstick (black and white cat with a smudge on his face)....so adorable he soon had total control of us and was running of the villa.

To top it all off Andreas (the owner) is the most relaxed, friendly and comfortable person we have had the pleasure to be around...friends we have made for life.

Visit the NEST it has more than what it offers...fantastic villa with years of pure love and affection.

Sammy & Amanda Sept 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feel of the Villa it self
Liked least: Nothing, everything was so lovely
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2016
Sammy and Amanda, kalimera!
Great review, really appreciated! And even more appreciated is our blossoming friendship, was really nice to get to know you and look forward to our next meet.
Thanks again for the smashing Review, it was a pleasure hosting you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanorior...
Episkopi, Cyprus
1 review
“Amazing, a tiny piece of heaven tucked away in Agia Anna village”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We've lived in Cyprus for 16 months and I think we've just found our favourite place on the island. We decided to take a short break as we had the wife's parents visiting from England and we were so glad we chose The Nest, the pictures and even the other reviews found here don't do it justice, the place is heaven. Andy is a great host who meets you on arrival, has a little chat, makes you laugh (a lot), he gives you a little tour and then turns his beautiful home over to you. And that's exactly how it feels while you're there, a home from home. The house and grounds are beautiful and the facilities and everything Andy gives you access to are great. I work in the military here and the job can get pretty stressful, but The Nest gave me pure relaxation. As the in-laws were on holiday I kept asking if they wanted to go to Larnaca or Agia Napa but they didn't and that's probably the biggest compliment I could pay the place, none of us wanted to go anywhere, we just wanted to stay in and relax, even the kids. Andy thank you so much for having us, we're already planning our next trip. The O'Riordans & The Campions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the place.
Liked least: Leaving.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2016
Sean, what can I say ? Thank you so much for such an amazing Review. Much appreciated, will look forward to seeing you all again. My very best wishes
Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIGPETEl
Weymouth UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Faultless! The only bad thing was having to leave and return home!”
Reviewed November 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The Nest exceeded our expectations in every way. It has been lovingly restored (there is a photo album showing the renovations from a ramshackle pile of stones to the wonderful oasis it now is). Although clearly rebuilt, the house and gardens ooze authentic charm and individuality. It is a very private place behind it's high stone and whitewashed walls draped in Bougainvillea and it felt a bit like magic to walk through the wooden doors into the pool area below the house - which was much bigger in reality than in the pictures. There were plenty of spaces inside and out for people to find a quiet space and the communal sitting areas with sofas and armchairs were equally inviting. The kitchen was well appointed with everything you might need and a lot of thought had gone into making sure that extra - and unexpected - facilities were also available, such as the cool box and ice packs provided if you wanted to take a picnic to the beach, and a bucket full of children's beach toys and arm bands. All the rooms were comfortable and well furnished - right down to plenty of coat hangers! The bathroom and shower were fabulous and there was plenty of hot water. The pool was quite cold as we stayed right at the end of the season (28th October to 4th November) - but it was still lovely and refreshing. Andreas, possibly the friendliest and most hospitable person I've met in a long time - was waiting with a welcoming smile even though our arrival was rather late, and visited twice during our stay to clean the pool and tidy the gardens, as well as chatting to us and making sure that we had all that we needed. He recommended some great places to eat, both locally and further afield. The best were the two tavernas in the village itself and Maria's up in the mountains, about a 40 minute drive away. The Nest is well situated for exploring the island if you have a hire car. Nicosia was just over half an hour away, and Limassol about 45 minutes. We also went to a Sunday market which had a mixture of new bargains and a small flea market as well as "Robs full english breakfast" - so husbands happy eating and wives happy shopping! We will definitely return to the Nest and take more family and friends with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to single out one thing - but maybe Andreas was the icing on the cake!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2015
Thank you for such a wonderful review Peter, Kay and family.
Was a pleasure to have you stay at The Nest! Look forward to seeing you all again.
Heart felt thanks to all of you.
Andreas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dympna K
Enderby, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You won't want to leave....ever!”
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have just got home from our second visit to The Nest. We went last year and immediately booked it again upon returning, we will be doing the same this time around too.
It is just the most wonderful place to stay, beautifully restored and furnished by the owner who comes every other day to clean the pool. These visits were something we looked forward to as he is such delightful company and very knowledgeable about the island.
Since last year he has added a fire pit which was lovely on the slightly cooler evenings.
While half our party did some adventuring and diving, apart from one trip into Larnaca (for some very tasty falafels), we didn't make it further than the local shop and taverna (gorgeous grilled halloumi), which fulfilled all our needs. We had great plans to visit places, but once you're in The Nest, you don't really want to go any where else!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your Review.
Will be looking forward to welcoming you again next year.
thank you very much for your booking for 2015.

Warmest Regards
Andreas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosedale0...
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beyond our expectations”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had taken a lot of time selecting our holiday house. We wanted a traditional village house rather than a new villa and The Nest was perfect as we looked at in on line. We arrived late in the evening after a delayed flight but Andreas was there to meet us and as we went through the door to see the swimming pool all lit up we knew we had arrived somewhere special. However, it was dark and we didn't really explore that night. It was the following morning that we had a good look around the house and realised how lucky we were to find it. It is superbly equipped, spacious and in a great location, situated in the heart of a very lovely village. We had lots friends staying in other areas of Larnaca and they all joined us for Sunday lunch, everyone loved the house and were interested in booking it for themselves. Andreas comes every other day to clean the pool and patio areas - he comes early but if you catch him, make him a coffee and have a chat - he is a really interesting man.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside spaces
Liked least: The pillows!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review, it is hugely appreciated and look forward to seeing you again.

Warmest Regards
Andreas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
378MCD
England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A relaxing holiday venue”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A beautiful villa set in a beautiful village. Andreas the owner was incredibly helpful and nothing was too much trouble. He booked airport transfers, organised a bus timetable and gave advice on where to eat and how much to order. The village is set amongst stunning views of the surrounding hills. It has a local store which is very well stocked. We bought everything we needed there and the prices were comparable. The shop owners were extremely friendly and often gave us freebies! We didn't eat at the nearest taverna as they seemed to cater mainly for huge parties and were unable to cater for the vegetarians in the party. However, the small family-run restaurant further up the road (5 mins walk from the villa) was great. the 10 brothers introduced themselves by number over our 2 week stay and the lovely waitresses made sure that we were well looked after. Often, they provided food and drinks on the house as part of a larger order. Larnaca is easily reached by car or bus. We didn't hire a car and so took the bus which runs at 6.55am, 9.25am and 12.55pm on weekdays. It takes 25 mins to get to the town centre and the beach is a five minute walk from the station. The beach is clean and the sunbeds/umbrellas are only 2 euros 50 to hire for a day. The last bus out of town is at 7.15pm but a taxi is only 20 euros. The villa itself has loads of little places to sit. You can sunbathe around the pool or lie in a hammock sit and have a drink at one of the many bistro tables or lounge indoors on either of the split levels. The kitchen is well furnished and cooking there was painless. Andreas cleaned the pool every other day ensuring that it stayed in tip top condition. He also picked and left for us, figs from the tree out the back. The villa is the perfect place for families with older children who can be left to get on with it in the pool or to sunbathe. the addition of wifi and a desktop computer helped to keep the teenagers in our party satisfied! Thanks Andreas, we had a lovely time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2014
Thank you very much for the review, it is much appreciated and hope to see you again at THE NEST'.

Warmest Regards
Andreas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sl_austri...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great - The best you can find in cyprus!”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Cyprus for five weeks, and spent 4 of them in andrew´s nest - just because it is the perfect place for holidays: A beautiful house with lots of flowers, a decent pool big enough for swimming, a fireplace, an oven, a kitchen where you find definitly everything you might need, a wonderful surrounding, located in a friendly village with plenty of old stone houses and open-minded, helpful and friendly people, two very good restaurants in walking distance - and andrew as the perfect host! Never had such a warm welcome, support during the whole stay included. For three weeks I was there with my family (three kids) and it is - although there are some steps - the perfect place with children as well!
Nicossia is not far, Larnaca either and also to limassol or pafos there is - by car - a good and quick connection. But there is also a public bus. I can only highly recommend this little paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: best of the area
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2014
Thanks so much for the great review Siglinde and Harry,I appreciate it very much and look forward to welcoming you in the very near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing