We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Cyprus Traditional Village Accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vavla Rustic Retreat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vavla Rustic Retreat
Káto Páfos, Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cyprus Traditional Village Accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We loved our stay at Vavla Rustic retreat in the Mulberry. It was warm and cozy, beautifully decorated and fully equipped with everything we needed to make ourselves completely at home. Our room was immalculate and I was delighted to receive such hospitality from the owners. We enjoyed a very relaxing weekwend away and can't wait to go back again. HIGHLY recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Delissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
22
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We enjoyed our stay so much, we couldn't wait until new years day when we visited for the second time! A short drive away from any city in Cyprus, this warm and cozy retreat, although restored and appearing brand new, somehow feels like a visit to a traditional cypriot house of the 50s! The flat screen tvs blend in with the some of the traditional furniture found in every room! I cant tell u much about the village and surroundings as we saw no reason to leave the room! Fully equipped kitchen and bedroom, with every little detail considered it seems by the always smilling host, Kelley! The mulberry studio is nice and cozy with its highlight being the amazing skylight. Our second visit was at the Mairko whose fireplace makes it an excellent choice for the winter months. Great value for money and we shall definitely visit again soon!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisgooner14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We recently enjoyed a lovely stay for one night in the studio at Rustic Retreat in Vavla. We booked with Booking.com just the day before. Our room was charming, comfortable, very clean and self contained and great value. We were greeted by the deightful owners Anistasi and Kelly who have done a wonderful recent restoration of Anastasi's grandparents home. We were shown the other rooms including a spacious suite which all surround a magical stone paved coutyard with a Pomegranite and citrus trees. If you arrive by car there is plenty of parking at the gate or nearby and the hillside village of stone houses is very quaint. We recommend the Rustic Retreat to travellers wanting authentic tradional accommodation in a charming setting.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Terry180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I was greeted by smiling Mgr of the hotel.She showed me around. I was surprised how every detail in the yard and the rooms has its meaning and history. Everything looked on its right place. My studio was airy with new furniture. The antique large bed was with comfortable mattress. Cute sitting area. Solid dining table with 4 chairs. Fully, really fully equipped kitchen. Large screen TV with satelite channels. Complimentary tea & coffee and few more things.
Clean all over. And the light, the sky light!
My little kingdom for the weekend...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kuker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
21.6 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#2 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
21.2 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#25 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
21.5 mi away
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
#15 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Lysithea Beach Hotel
5.5 mi away
Kontoyiannis House
Kontoyiannis House
#20 of 56 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
21.2 mi away
Sea 'n Lake View Apartments
Sea 'n Lake View Apartments
#2 of 56 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vavla Rustic Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vavla Rustic Retreat

Property: Vavla Rustic Retreat
Address: Vavla, Larnaka City 7713, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vavla Rustic Retreat is your ideal destination for a quiet, rustic get-away into the countryside of a village steeped in culture, history and traditions. Situated at the very top of the village of Vavla, the panoramic view of the surrounding valley and mountainsides, accompanied by the peace and tranquility that surrounds you will simply take your breath away! Vavla Rustic Retreat is a traditional Cypriot stone house, steeped in family history and tradition, which was originally built in the late 19th century. This traditional Cypriot stone house from the 19th century has been restored to its former glory through the Agrotourism subsidy project funded by the Cyprus Government and the European Union. Vavla Rustic Retreat has also been recognized by the CTO (Cyprus Tourism Organisation).Vavla Rustic Retreat offers 5 independent self-catering rental units, including studio/efficiency apartments, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites. All units are equipped with high-end, modern amenities for the ultimate comfortable stay, whilst enjoying the rustic feeling of a stone-built traditional house.We welcome you to stay in your own private apartment, or to book the entire house for a family get-away or celebration, weekend with friends, or for a private business retreat. We look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Vavla Rustic Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing