We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cyprus Traditional Village Accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vavla Rustic Retreat
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We loved our stay at Vavla Rustic retreat in the Mulberry. It was warm and cozy, beautifully decorated and fully equipped with everything we needed to make ourselves completely at home. Our room was immalculate and I was delighted to receive such hospitality from the owners. We enjoyed a very relaxing weekwend away and can't wait to go back again. HIGHLY recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 55 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

We enjoyed our stay so much, we couldn't wait until new years day when we visited for the second time! A short drive away from any city in Cyprus, this warm and cozy retreat, although restored and appearing brand new, somehow feels like a visit to a traditional cypriot house of the 50s! The flat screen tvs blend in with the some of the traditional furniture found in every room! I cant tell u much about the village and surroundings as we saw no reason to leave the room! Fully equipped kitchen and bedroom, with every little detail considered it seems by the always smilling host, Kelley! The mulberry studio is nice and cozy with its highlight being the amazing skylight. Our second visit was at the Mairko whose fireplace makes it an excellent choice for the winter months. Great value for money and we shall definitely visit again soon!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisgooner14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We recently enjoyed a lovely stay for one night in the studio at Rustic Retreat in Vavla. We booked with Booking.com just the day before. Our room was charming, comfortable, very clean and self contained and great value. We were greeted by the deightful owners Anistasi and Kelly who have done a wonderful recent restoration of Anastasi's grandparents home. We were shown the other rooms including a spacious suite which all surround a magical stone paved coutyard with a Pomegranite and citrus trees. If you arrive by car there is plenty of parking at the gate or nearby and the hillside village of stone houses is very quaint. We recommend the Rustic Retreat to travellers wanting authentic tradional accommodation in a charming setting.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Terry180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I was greeted by smiling Mgr of the hotel.She showed me around. I was surprised how every detail in the yard and the rooms has its meaning and history. Everything looked on its right place. My studio was airy with new furniture. The antique large bed was with comfortable mattress. Cute sitting area. Solid dining table with 4 chairs. Fully, really fully equipped kitchen. Large screen TV with satelite channels. Complimentary tea & coffee and few more things.
Clean all over. And the light, the sky light!
My little kingdom for the weekend...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kuker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank munich_rainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MarieRPArdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Gigis2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
21.5 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#9 of 38 in Larnaka City
264 reviews
21.6 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#5 of 38 in Larnaka City
431 reviews
21.2 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#24 of 38 in Larnaka City
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
#14 of 38 in Larnaka City
232 reviews
21.7 mi away
Sun Hall Hotel
Sun Hall Hotel
#16 of 38 in Larnaka City
266 reviews
5.5 mi away
Kontoyiannis House
Kontoyiannis House
#42 of 67 in Larnaka City
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vavla Rustic Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vavla Rustic Retreat

Address: Vavla, Larnaka City 7713, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Larnaka City
Price Range: $62 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vavla Rustic Retreat is your ideal destination for a quiet, rustic get-away into the countryside of a village steeped in culture, history and traditions. Situated at the very top of the village of Vavla, the panoramic view of the surrounding valley and mountainsides, accompanied by the peace and tranquility that surrounds you will simply take your breath away! Vavla Rustic Retreat is a traditional Cypriot stone house, steeped in family history and tradition, which was originally built in the late 19th century. This traditional Cypriot stone house from the 19th century has been restored to its former glory through the Agrotourism subsidy project funded by the Cyprus Government and the European Union. Vavla Rustic Retreat has also been recognized by the CTO (Cyprus Tourism Organisation).Vavla Rustic Retreat offers 5 independent self-catering rental units, including studio/efficiency apartments, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites. All units are equipped with high-end, modern amenities for the ultimate comfortable stay, whilst enjoying the rustic feeling of a stone-built traditional house.We welcome you to stay in your own private apartment, or to book the entire house for a family get-away or celebration, weekend with friends, or for a private business retreat. We look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Vavla Rustic Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing