We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Good Bar and Restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lithos Bar & Grill

Lithos Bar & Grill
Ranked #49 of 314 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, International, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Good Bar and Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

I have been to the Lithos many times, most of the times we have eaten. We have never been disappointed. The ribs are superb. There tribute night are also very very good and offer good value for money. The staff could perhaps smile more and be more customer friendly. But overall a good night out.

I would say without doubt it is the best bar and grill in Oroklini village

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank cockneydave77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    20
    10
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, service and atmosphere. Friendly locals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Have eaten at lithos tavern several times and have never had a bad meal! The Jd burger is great! You get huge portions (I've not once managed to finish a meal) and great value for money. They also do take away food. The bar often has different acts on and the host beer festivals there too. Quiz night on a Tuesday hosted by Paul is great, him and his wife Crystal make the effort to go round and speak to all of the customers and made us feel welcome from the first time we went there. Lots of friendly ex pats, feels like an English pub :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
249 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Nice friendly bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have visited this bar over the last few years and always had a great night / day here! Tuesday quiz is always a good laugh, hosted by Paul it is worth a visit. We have eaten breakfast, lunch and dinner here and have most of the time been very satisfied with what we are given, however, they do need to have a look at their continental breakfasts and salad options, these are not great. Portions on all most everything else are huge, they have some themed evenings which are also very good, both George and Miltos will do what they can to make your stay at the bar enjoyable. Unfortunately, we found this year the village was very quiet and the bar was sometimes empty which is worrying for the future of this family run business, we can only hope that they make it through this hard time and we look forward to returning in the near future.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anjip_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Level Contributor
88 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Went to see the Beatles last night, it was a good night, buffet food nice, service and staff friendly
Would return

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tupscyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Really good meal, portions were huge, food well cooked, couldn't finish mine. Service was friendly and efficient. Sat outside with a gentle breeze blowing. Wish we had more time in Oroklini to visit Lithos again. Would recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CAE56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lithos Bar & Grill also viewed

Oroklini, Larnaka City
Oroklini, Larnaka City
 
Oroklini, Larnaka City
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to Lithos Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing