We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lithos bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lithos Bar & Grill

Lithos Bar & Grill
Ranked #44 of 295 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Greek, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Bristol
1 review
“Lithos bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I have being going to lithos bar&grill since last year after renovation. I go quite regular their and i always like to try different dishes but my favourite is spaghetti di Maire i will rate the food value for money and the place looks fantastic. In the night time i like to sit next to the fireplace and watch the football. They have 10 tvs and 2 projectors. The owners are always their and i always have a conversation with them. Every Fridays they have live entertainment with different acts.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Darya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    15
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A reliable place for basic food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Go here for a predictable menu that produces reliable food. A good place for home sick ex-pats. The atmosphere is bistro meets sports bar. The trivia nights are heavily weighted to UK residents.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank marty k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“lithos bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

went to lithos bar 17th oct to try it out. Its light and airy with a good atmosphere, the tables are well spaced out & not crammed together so you can move about without being pushed and shoved about.The staff are friendly, you never have to wait long to be served & the drinks are not expensive. I will be going again as i enjoyed the evening, they had a singer from the uk there that night and the place was very busy.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alistair P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lithos bar great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I have visited the Lithos bar last Friday and their was entertainment on with Antrea Morelli as Dean Martin and he was one of the best i have heard in Cyprus. The food was brilliant,very reasonable prices and the place is amazing. i would highly recommend it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Managements attitude is dire ! Especially miltos”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Paid for four tickets to see live entertainment and left to visit local Resturant for a meal. My parents arrived there to get the drinks while my wife I settled the meal bill. I arrived with my wife and found my parents at a table with our drinks. Sat down then miltos approached us aggressively demanding us to move outside but didn't ask just shouted and told us if we didn't like it to leave ! We paid 5 euro each n there were 4 of us ! We asked for our money back which didn't go down very well and we were told again to leave ! We felt threatened by his aggressive behaviour which we hadn't had to deal with before ! Our family and friends who use our brothers villa in the village have been good customers to lithos bar and put lots of money in their till ! We will not be going in again as he would not apologise to mum ! We will tell every one we know not to bother going in lithos bar !!!

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank damianschofield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LithosBar, Owner at Lithos Bar & Grill, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
As advertised Lithos had live entertainment that night for which tickets were charged
at 10 euros per person including buffet. Reduced price tickets were not offered on that occasion
for gusts who did not wish to have the buffet but at your request, an exemption was made for
your party. As you booked the tickets on the day of the show, you were informed that due
to being fully booked the tickets were being sold subject to your table being outside which at
the time was understood to be acceptable to you. Unfortunately the table inside which your party
sat at had been reserved by a larger party who had booked and paid full price in advance. A full
refund was offered and as a good will gesture your drinks were not charged for.
We apologise that we could not accomodate you as you would have liked on this occasion and
would welcome you back to Lithos with our compliments to one of our future shows should
you choose to join us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lithos Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Oroklini, Larnaka City
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to Lithos Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing