We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for kids”
Review of Mamas Food & Drink

Mamas Food & Drink
Ranked #45 of 321 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Description: Greek and European food. Family run restaurant offering superb service with very good priced and varied menu. It offers service in several languages and has a lovely setting to siit and have a most relaxing dining experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Greek and European food. Family run restaurant offering superb service with very good priced and varied menu. It offers service in several languages and has a lovely setting to siit and have a most relaxing dining experience.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for kids”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very friendly staff. Great for kids with lots of things to play with. Food also good! Everyone happy!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Elinluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    26
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chambery, France
Level Contributor
150 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

On the Sunday after our arrival in Larnaca, we felt like relaxing rather than cooking, and we decided to eat out. We found this restaurant, which exhibited a friendly atmosphere (kids were playing around), with most of the customers al fresco. My friend was in a mood for a chicken kebab, and I opted for an enticing “appetizer menu” which included appetizers (garlic butter, humus, tarama, tzatziki), a mixed kebab (pork, chicken, beef, and sausage) with salad and fries (served very hot, which I enjoyed, but the beef tasted less good as it cooled down), a large glass of beer (about 0.5 liter), and dessert. The servings were so big that we saved half of my kebab for another meal (they also serve food to go). And the price quite reasonable: 5,50 Euros and 10,25 Euros respectively. As a matter of fact, we returned there another time to bring another kebab to our apart hotel.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruddy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glos, UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quick, happy and tasty!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We ate here twice in our week holiday. Each time we were very well looked after and enjoyed the local menu. The staff went out of their way to make our little boy feel very welcome and he really enjoyed the play area tucked around the corner.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect for Lunch”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We have visied Mama's many times over the years.

The food is always freshly prepared and delicious. Our favourite choices being the Chicken Souvlaki and the children's being the PAncakes that are available with a variety of toppings.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MASLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
187 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“good place”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

good place nice food and and really enjoyed the atmosfere here especially on summer time.you can enjoy the famous local souvla here

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tony_greek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamas Food & Drink also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Oroklini, Larnaka City
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Oroklini, Larnaka City
 

Been to Mamas Food & Drink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing