We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agree with last 2 reviewers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Larnaka City
polis cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Agree with last 2 reviewers”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I agree with last 2 reviewers probably the best location in Larnaca and the price was really good.
Apartments aren't new but they are well maintained.
Cann't really add much to their positive reviews.

Parking If you arrive by car you may well have difficulty getting to the apartments. You are better of parking anywhere you can and check the area out first. There a a number of pay parks including a multistory opposite the apartments but finding them can be difficult if you have just arrived and you eyes are on stalks Free parking is available between the police station and the marina (2 mins walk away) But again is hard to find. You need to head out of town towards Dhekelia (with police station on your right) and then take the first right.

Room Tip: Ask for seaview room they are no extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikePolisCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    51
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
37
37
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Have just returned from a fortnight stay with my family at the apartments ( not the Hotel which is separate ) and have to say that if you are looking for somewhere to stay in Larnaca you could not possibly do better than choose to stay here. OK it isn't luxurious but it offers fantastic value for money and without doubt THE VERY BEST location in Larnaca, if not ( in my opinion ) the whole of Cyprus ( and believe me I've been everywhere in Cyprus! ) directly opposite the beautiful Finikoudes beach. All the staff are incredibly helpful and courteous ( reception is manned 24 hours which is great ), the apartments are serviced daily, and our 2 bed apartment was incredibly spacious with a separate kitchen and what we came to call it's own wi-fi cafe, the apartments hallway which was a wi-fi hotspot! Although you probably wouldn't want to use it, with the beach less than a minute away, you also have use of the Hotel's swimming pool, which is nice for a change of scene. As well as the beach being so close you are are also right on Athens Ave aka 'The Strip', one of Cyprus's loveliest streets, a palm fringed avenue lined with lovely cafes, bars and restaurants and the shopping district is also right behind you. So all in all a near perfect place to stay and one I will certainly be aiming to return to as soon as possible!

Room Tip: Aim to ask for a Sea view as all these have balconies which really cannot be rivaled! Also be aware...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I spend a week at Sunhall beach hotel Apts and it was a pleasant experience. The place is clean, the rooms are very comfortable and the staff are great. Always with a smile willing to help. The location of the hotel is the best in town and the see view amazing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CyAirFnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slovenia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in august 2013 for 6 nights. We booked a studio, but were upgraded to a large apartment vith a sea view to remember. The nice Larnaca beach is near, just over the promenade. The towels are changed every day and the stuff is professional. If the price is low don't hesitate and book tjis hotel. We payed for a apartment with sea wview about 65 euros per day. Enough of cooking equipment. Parking tip: free, hundret meters away behind the police station.

Room Tip: Higher flors, absolutely with sea view, 527 was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jan1968Slovenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at the Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apts (not the hotel itself) for 7 days in mid July. We were 7 and got 2× double bed rooms and 1× 3-bed room. We were afraid - based on other reviews - that the 3-bed room will be tiny as they say but on the contrary it was huge (some 70 sqms). Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, they directed us wherever we asked to. We did not cook anything so I'm not sure about the appliances but otherwise everything was above our expecations. Especially if we consider the price (some 1400 EURs for 7 people for a 7-night stay). They had also offered us a 7€ breakfast at the hotel which was not really up to 4* standards but it was comfy for us :)

Room Tip: 3-bed apartments are huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GergelyLukacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The hotel is clean, cozy, well located with good value. HOtel staff service is good. Cafes and Beach are okay. Nice small quiet town atmosphere. Some hotel facilities can be improved (Balcony doors are quite hard too close which is required for A/C to function) Pool is good size but not so inviting since it does not face the sea.

Room Tip: Sea View rooms are good since it faces the marina & beach. Sunrise views are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I returned to Cyprus for the Holidays in January1,2113 to spent the time when Laranca was less crowded. The staff at Sun hall beach apartment was there usual customer comes first, and did what they had to do to see that my stay was to my liking. The staff all of them at the front desk were super, Christina, Magdalena and Victoria to name but a few were friendly and attentive. Management should be proud of all of them. I hope they will remeber the American Andre M.

Room Tip: Most all rooms face the seaside in Larnaca, I stayed in the corner room #530 the previous time I was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank am1mars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#5 of 39 in Larnaka City
422 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Hall Hotel
Sun Hall Hotel
#17 of 39 in Larnaka City
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
#10 of 39 in Larnaka City
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 39 in Larnaka City
347 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#21 of 39 in Larnaka City
98 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#8 of 39 in Larnaka City
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments

Property: Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Address: 4 Evriviades Street, Larnaka City 6023, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated, Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apts. offers 2-bedroom, 1-bedroom and studio apartments that can accommodate up to 4 guests and are fully equipped with large closets, kitchens (with a range, an oven, and a refrigerator with freezer, as well as a water kettle, glasses, coffee and espresso cups, dishes and cutlery). All rooms have air-conditioning and are en-suite, with shower stalls and bathtubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing