We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located very clean but basic apartment hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Larnaka City
Reviewed October 29, 2012

It is a very clean although basic apartment hotel. The staff were very helpful. The location is extremely good for those going for a holiday as the beach is right Infront of you as well as all types of restaurants along the promenade. Ask for anything that you need as a small oven or ironing board and the staff will supply them for you. There is a small shop just beside the hotel's side entrance that sells the basics for breakfast or a quick meal, also within walking distance there is an excellent bakery (ask for directions from the staff).

Room Tip: Definitely ask for the sea view apartments, only a few are not sea view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank khadigagaafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 128 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

We spent two weeks here in July/August 2012. The rooms were a bit dated decor and furniture-wise (apart from brand new mattresses, very comfy) but spacious and very clean. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. Our one-bed apartment on the 4th floor had a balcony overlooking the beach. Only pain was the aircon unit which was also on the balcony - noisy and hot, so if you were sitting out it had to be off. However, we had only booked a studio and had been upgraded, so not complaining! The beach was across the road and every type of taverna, bar, cafe, outlet (including the ubiquitous regulars) were right outside the door and lined the promenade for several hundred metres, so it was noisy and busy, but we knew it was going to be like that, and it was great fun. Eating out was good value, main courses were around 6/7 Euros, a bottle of wine was 9 Euros, a pint of lager 2.50There's also a great taverna right behind the apartments (fabulous kleftiko), plus a little shop right next door (Androula the owner will try and get you anything you want if it's not already in her shop, which is like Alladin's cave). The beach itself is very safe, slopes away so gradually you hardly notice it, sandy, and so warm when we were there it was like getting in the bath. Two sunbeds and a beach umbrella were 6 euros. Would we go back - oh yes, and next time we might even take all our kids!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SandFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: stanza 721, fantastica
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauroBel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macky005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: номера с окнами не во двор
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hacsutsikt
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Birgitta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.0 mi away
Sun Hall Hotel
Sun Hall Hotel
#18 of 38 in Larnaka City
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
#10 of 38 in Larnaka City
277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#5 of 38 in Larnaka City
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 38 in Larnaka City
358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#8 of 38 in Larnaka City
258 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#24 of 38 in Larnaka City
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments

Address: 4 Evriviades Street, Larnaka City 6023, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Larnaka City
Price Range: $56 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated, Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apts. offers 2-bedroom, 1-bedroom and studio apartments that can accommodate up to 4 guests and are fully equipped with large closets, kitchens (with a range, an oven, and a refrigerator with freezer, as well as a water kettle, glasses, coffee and espresso cups, dishes and cutlery). All rooms have air-conditioning and are en-suite, with shower stalls and bathtubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing