We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel!”
Review of Sun Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sun Hall Hotel
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Larnaka City
Rhodes Town, Greece
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A very nice hotel!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed at this very well located hotel for a few days and we enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel has a pool , nice breakfast and lunch/dinner buffet in two different restaurants within the hotel. Delicious food and nice coffee by the bar cafe. The room was very clean and large with lovely sea view. The location is amazing, near the beach , near shops , cafes and great restaurants . The road here is beautiful with palm trees and you can walk by the sea side across from many pubs, cafes , restaurants, in general it has a nice atmosphere all around this hotel, I reccomend it :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vio513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    115
    61
    10
    7
See reviews for
40
58
19
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Location is literally across the Marina and beach but also close to the business district and walking distance from Saint Lazarus Church and the Fort. I liked to go for a run on the beach in the morning.

The bar on the ground floor offers decent food and excellent (but pricey) coffee. Lunch buffet is ok, too.

Breakfast buffet is below expectations.

Cleanliness in the rooms is unsatisfactory. No fresh water provided on most days. Service is unsatisfactory.

Pool area is small but nice. Pool is shallow and not good for swimming but probably fairly safe for children.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ploiesti, Romania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Chose the hotel on short notice, as we were disappointed by another hotel just outside Larnaca, but were quite impressed with the staff - very friendly and helpful - and the look of the rooms, who were recently refurbished (with good taste).
We got a room on the fifth floor and this was a rare thing - could actually sleep without hearing what is going on inside the hotel. The noise from outside can still be heard though, but can't have everything.
On the downside - no wifi in the rooms, hopefully there is truth behind the info that the hotel is working on it (there was work in progress, indeed).
They should also change the towels which looked worn out and improve their breakfast (including the presentation).
To conclude: good staff, very nice rooms, breakfast average, top location.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Radu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I had a one night stay at this hotel earlier this month. No problems at all, if a little unspectacular.
The hotel is at one end of the long Larnaca promenade near the marina. The prom provides a pleasant walk. Location is therefore good - town centre easy walk, try to see the fantastic churches and grab a frappe at one of the cafés.
The hotel was fine for a short stay. Wi-Fi in the bar, good breakfast, pleasant air conditioned room.
Would use for business again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RoyaleDeluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

The hotel location is superb. It's on promenade, but end of it so it's not so noisy around. Rooms style is modern, but with wood finish, also there are additional ambient light sources installed. Looks just wonderful. Bad: no in-room wi-fi, and breakfast is boring

Though nice hotel to stay, so I'll define rely choose it next time

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
7 Thank Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The hotel location is very good: on the beach near the marina. the loby very nice as well as the rooms. food are good. The hotel is very clean and service is good.

things to improve: very hard to find a car parking, no wireless at the room !

Room Tip: take the sea view its great !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed in the Sun Hall hotel as part of a business trip. I was not happy with my stay. The hotel is located very nicely in front of the sea in Larnaca, where you can enjoy a nice walk. Inside it is quiet and thus one can enjoy also a nice sleep on beds that are comfortable and clean. The staff is polite. On the negative side, wifi is not offered in the rooms and in the reception that is offered its quality is poor. Breakfast is average at best, mainly in terms of quality. The shower was. Or functioning properly with very limited water pressure and not warm enough in two occasions. Finally I was very disappointed on their response on problems. Although polite no real solution was given when I had problems with the card that was given to open the door and provide electricity in the room, with several times being unable to open the door or when inside being without electricity. I would expect either a new card or a new room. As I was on business at the end I did not need a lot, but after this experience I would avoid to stay there despite the several positive areas.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisChrysostalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.0 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#19 of 39 in Larnaka City
121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#4 of 39 in Larnaka City
418 reviews
5.2 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
#3 of 39 in Larnaka City
221 reviews
4.2 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
0.3 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 39 in Larnaka City
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Hall Hotel

Property: Sun Hall Hotel
Address: 6 Athens Ave, Larnaka City 6302, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Larnaka City
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the heart of Larnaca and its Landmark hotel Your voyage of discovery will begin in the hotel lobby of Sun Hall Hotel. The stylish, contemporary beach side hotel with prompt service, expansive meeting and event facilities, supreme hospitality and service, a wealth of desirable dining options and hotel amenities, will appeal to families and business professionals alike. The artistic interiors add a lavish welcome atmosphere to the hotel; the parquet floor, the white marble, the elegant wooden furnishings, all create a homely atmosphere.With 113 guestrooms and suites, the hotel is situated in the heart of the city, at the central coastal promenade, Phinikoudes Beach. Phinikoudes is one of the most famous areas in Cyprus, for its cafes, bars, restaurants and direct access to the adjacent shopping and commercial center. Sun Hall reflects the contemporary style, through its deluxe accommodation with all rooms equipped with international standard facilities and amenities: mini bar and personal safe, coffee/tea making facilities, hi speed internet connection, satellite channels including pay TV and games, air conditioning and private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Bookcyprus.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sun Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Hall Hotel And Apartments
Sun Hall Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing