We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very good option in Larnaca” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sun Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sun Hall Hotel
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Ploiesti, Romania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good option in Larnaca”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Chose the hotel on short notice, as we were disappointed by another hotel just outside Larnaca, but were quite impressed with the staff - very friendly and helpful - and the look of the rooms, who were recently refurbished (with good taste).
We got a room on the fifth floor and this was a rare thing - could actually sleep without hearing what is going on inside the hotel. The noise from outside can still be heard though, but can't have everything.
On the downside - no wifi in the rooms, hopefully there is truth behind the info that the hotel is working on it (there was work in progress, indeed).
They should also change the towels which looked worn out and improve their breakfast (including the presentation).
To conclude: good staff, very nice rooms, breakfast average, top location.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Radu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    97
    53
    9
    6
See reviews for
35
50
16
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I had a one night stay at this hotel earlier this month. No problems at all, if a little unspectacular.
The hotel is at one end of the long Larnaca promenade near the marina. The prom provides a pleasant walk. Location is therefore good - town centre easy walk, try to see the fantastic churches and grab a frappe at one of the cafés.
The hotel was fine for a short stay. Wi-Fi in the bar, good breakfast, pleasant air conditioned room.
Would use for business again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RoyaleDeluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

The hotel location is superb. It's on promenade, but end of it so it's not so noisy around. Rooms style is modern, but with wood finish, also there are additional ambient light sources installed. Looks just wonderful. Bad: no in-room wi-fi, and breakfast is boring

Though nice hotel to stay, so I'll define rely choose it next time

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
7 Thank Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

The hotel location is very good: on the beach near the marina. the loby very nice as well as the rooms. food are good. The hotel is very clean and service is good.

things to improve: very hard to find a car parking, no wireless at the room !

Room Tip: take the sea view its great !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed in the Sun Hall hotel as part of a business trip. I was not happy with my stay. The hotel is located very nicely in front of the sea in Larnaca, where you can enjoy a nice walk. Inside it is quiet and thus one can enjoy also a nice sleep on beds that are comfortable and clean. The staff is polite. On the negative side, wifi is not offered in the rooms and in the reception that is offered its quality is poor. Breakfast is average at best, mainly in terms of quality. The shower was. Or functioning properly with very limited water pressure and not warm enough in two occasions. Finally I was very disappointed on their response on problems. Although polite no real solution was given when I had problems with the card that was given to open the door and provide electricity in the room, with several times being unable to open the door or when inside being without electricity. I would expect either a new card or a new room. As I was on business at the end I did not need a lot, but after this experience I would avoid to stay there despite the several positive areas.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisChrysostalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Staid in this hotel last week for 3 nights, upon walking into the reception,we meet a very friendly gentleman who checked us in with no hustle.

Room is big enough but toilet layout is just not right, once you open the toilet door the toilet is to close to the door that you will have to navigate to close the door. Shower has low pressure!

Everything else was good,breakfast was good,room was clean. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nina49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

I was there in 24 th of february.we arrived at 8h oclock in the morning..the hotel was not clean,the bathroom of the loby is dirty.the staff was ok,they were friendly they made us an early check in without extra charge.the rooms are big but dirty specially the floor..the towels were not so white and smell bad,and it is old and scratch.the breakfast was very poor like 2 stars hotel.

The location:excellent in the middle of larnaka town ..facing the sea and 2 minutes walking to the shopping area .near all the restaurants.no car needed that is its advantage.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hilda obk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.0 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#18 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#3 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
5.2 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
#5 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
4.2 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Hall Hotel

Property: Sun Hall Hotel
Address: 6 Athens Ave, Larnaka City 6302, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Larnaka City
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the heart of Larnaca and its Landmark hotel Your voyage of discovery will begin in the hotel lobby of Sun Hall Hotel. The stylish, contemporary beach side hotel with prompt service, expansive meeting and event facilities, supreme hospitality and service, a wealth of desirable dining options and hotel amenities, will appeal to families and business professionals alike. The artistic interiors add a lavish welcome atmosphere to the hotel; the parquet floor, the white marble, the elegant wooden furnishings, all create a homely atmosphere.With 113 guestrooms and suites, the hotel is situated in the heart of the city, at the central coastal promenade, Phinikoudes Beach. Phinikoudes is one of the most famous areas in Cyprus, for its cafes, bars, restaurants and direct access to the adjacent shopping and commercial center. Sun Hall reflects the contemporary style, through its deluxe accommodation with all rooms equipped with international standard facilities and amenities: mini bar and personal safe, coffee/tea making facilities, hi speed internet connection, satellite channels including pay TV and games, air conditioning and private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sun Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Hall Hotel And Apartments
Sun Hall Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing