We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Sun Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sun Hall Hotel
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Larnaka City
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay here.
Really helpful friendly staff
Great location with a nice pool.
Clean rooms with fabulous views.
I would throughly recommend these apartments to any one.
It has a great location over the road from the beach and right in the heart of larnaca's vibrant night life.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine9276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 269 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Sun Hall hotel and apartments are located right on the Larnaca Corniche....the beach across the street. We usually stay at the apartments., because we like having the frig, cooking possibilities for some meals and the separate bedroom. There is a balconey overlooking the busy street and beach with many fine (but a bit expensive) cafes.

Room Tip: If you want early nights, get as high as possible, away from the street noise. During festivals and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 605flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I once again decided to host a guest at Sun Hall Hotel. The room, with a great sea view, was very clean, modern and elegant. Breakfast, from what I was told, was satisfactory. The location of the hotel is the best in Larnaca, 100 meters from the sea and in close proximity to different restaurants, bars, cafes etc. The hotel has been renovated so there is a nice feel to it. Overall, a great option for holidays. There is ground for improvement, nevertheless, and the management should think of ways to further improve the hotel.

Room Tip: Try and get a sea-view room on one of the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larnaca-sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Booked a sea view room for 2 nights and was given a city view! When we took this up with the reception staff, we were told that we should have read the small print and we would have to pay extra, even though i had already prepaid the higher amount for the view. Not impressed!! If I wanted a city view room, the other hotels on tripadvisor, which are rated better, have that and are a lot cheaper than this one.
It was 20+c whilst we were there in Jan, beautiful weather, we wanted to use the pool, which is also advertised on their website, to be told we couldn't because its closed. Why not put that on the website instead of misleading customers.
The hotel is nothing special, it's expensive for the price and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. There are other hotels on tripadvisor that are a better priced and reviews are positive. Stick to one of those, wish I did.

Stayed: January 2013
2  Thank sophiedophieUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Hotel issued in a good site in the city. Some rooms have nice views, only some. Service good, for rooms and reception. Default for internet. Only internet at hall. complements of the hotel are normal. General opinion, GOOD.

Room Tip: you can solicite rooms with views to avenue, then you will enjoy of the port, a few of the beach, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abandres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Nicely located hotel with all amenities which suit 3 stars leveling. If there is a pretention to be coined 4 star hotel, the owners and staff may go to the neighbor Crete to be superimposed by one of the Mitsis hotels! Paradox, but the per day cost in Mytsis, including fantastic lunch, dinner and any kind of drink, is less than in Sun Hall Hotel with very average breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mishakolot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The good:
The location is great, the beach is 10m away and around its full of terraces and restaurants.
Hotel looks new, beautifully furnished room, spacious, big balcony and a nice view.
Modern furniture, room looked very nice, as in the pictures.
Also the lobby, hole ways and the rest of the hotel look nice and modern.
Very friendly and professional staff.

The bad:
Bathroom very small and simple, low quality toiletries. Also the towels were low-quality.
Low water pressure, taking a shower took ages. I was staying at the 6th floor.
Glass windows were dirty, spoiled the view.
Only wired internet in the room and costs 10e extra.
Its a bit too expensive. I payed 140 in January, extra season, when the hotel was almost empty... How much do you think they'll charge in August?


Overall a nice hotel and they can boost the prices as much as they want because its the only luxury hotel in Larnaca, has 4*.

Room Tip: If you get a room at the top floors the view it's gonna be nice but low water pressure in the sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luiza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
5.2 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#5 of 38 in Larnaka City
440 reviews
0 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#17 of 38 in Larnaka City
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
0.2 mi away
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
#10 of 38 in Larnaka City
286 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
#4 of 38 in Larnaka City
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Hall Hotel

Address: 6 Athens Ave, Larnaka City 6302, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Larnaka City
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range: $101 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the heart of Larnaca and its Landmark hotel Your voyage of discovery will begin in the hotel lobby of Sun Hall Hotel. The stylish, contemporary beach side hotel with prompt service, expansive meeting and event facilities, supreme hospitality and service, a wealth of desirable dining options and hotel amenities, will appeal to families and business professionals alike. The artistic interiors add a lavish welcome atmosphere to the hotel; the parquet floor, the white marble, the elegant wooden furnishings, all create a homely atmosphere.With 113 guestrooms and suites, the hotel is situated in the heart of the city, at the central coastal promenade, Phinikoudes Beach. Phinikoudes is one of the most famous areas in Cyprus, for its cafes, bars, restaurants and direct access to the adjacent shopping and commercial center. Sun Hall reflects the contemporary style, through its deluxe accommodation with all rooms equipped with international standard facilities and amenities: mini bar and personal safe, coffee/tea making facilities, hi speed internet connection, satellite channels including pay TV and games, air conditioning and private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sun Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Hall Hotel And Apartments
Sun Hall Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing