We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location - great hotel - recommended!”
Review of Sun Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sun Hall Hotel
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Larnaka City
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed at the Sun Hotel for four days at the beginning of July 2012. I had a frotn room on the sixth floor overlooking the marina and the beach. The hotel is frontline, totally refurnished with modern sparkling clean rooms, good amenities, very good a/c, helpful staff and a great breakfast, the best I have seen in a 4 star hotel. It is ideal for business and for holidays as one can relax after work. In th evening the beachfront restaurants and cafes liven up without ever becoming rowdy. I had same day laundry service, was served by efficient, friendly and discreet staff. For privacy there is a secluded Ist floor pool which was not crowded and ideal to relax by. All in all I will be coming back and recommend this hotel to all travellers, whether families, singles or business visitors. Taxis are available a few metres from the side entrance. Remember it is called the Sun Hall Hotel, not the Sun Hall apts which are next door. I will definitely be back for another stay here when I return on business to Larnaka

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scipio51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for Sun Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 257 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

We popped into this hotel for a quick overnight stay before heading to the airport. The desk service wasn't overly friendly, but was decent and the room was small but clean and nice (with a wonderful comfy bed). The hotel advertised a free shuttle to the airport, but upon check-in we found this doesn't exist, but the cab ride was still reasonable. For the price, it was a decent stay and it looks like a fun area (even though we didn't get to experience anything other than a quick night of sleep).

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank BobcatTraveler04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as a last stop on our European holiday and it was great. The rooms are superb and well appointed. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Normally check in is early afternoon but Penny at the front desk reception was a 'sweetheart' arranging to book us in early at 10am as we had arrived on an early morning flight. The buffet breakfast was good and had lots of variety. The hotel is located on the beach strip and are are so many restaurants in walking distance that it is hard to choose. We were also able to arrange a late check out as we were not flying out until 5pm. They were very accommodating in this aspect. If the room was available they allow the late check out. In the absence of a pool the beach is directly opposite. We will be returning to Cyprus and we will be staying here again!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a view! No all rooms have a view
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Perfectly located in the city center close to the most prominent attractions including St. Lazarus church. Friendly hospitable staff. Close proximity to the beach where the hotel clients enjoy free sunbeds and umbrellas. Cosy swimming-pool area. Absence of gym is compensated by a nice Finikoudes alley where one can run enjoying the sight and sound of the sea as well as fresh air. Lively area at night full of bars and restaurants. Major events such as festivals take place there in summer-time. I absolutely reccommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms ovrlooking the sea, definitely!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emazov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Sun Hall Hotel & Apartment are two different building which they are side to side.I have been in Hotel so I don`t have any idea about apartments.
Location: The best in the city.Just in front of the Finikoides beach with too many restaurants & bars & cafes in walking distance.Also the shopping area is in the back streets.
Rooms: All the hotel was renovated recently and the rooms are really clean and convenient.I have been in the twin room with sea view. The size of the room was OK but not so big.You must pay for sea view about 20 Euro per night which it really worth it.
Staff: They are helpful and fluent in English. Note that in Larnaca most of the people speak English very well.
Pool:There is a outdoor pool in back yard of the hotel which there was nobody in the pool area during my stay!
Breakfast: It just OK.Upon to my experiences also in other hotels in Larnaca you should not expect something special for breakfast.
I didn`t try its restaurant but there is buffet restaurant which seems good.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms in higher flats
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr-Payam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel. It is right in the centre of Larnaca, best location. Walking distance to many cafes and restaurants, and the beach. Recently renovated, clean and modern rooms. We had a free upgrade to a room with sea view overlooking the marina. The cafe of the hotel offers a variety of food and in good prices. e.g i had a chicken wrap with wedges for just 6.50euro! Breakfast was included and it was good, it had everything i eat. (toast, cheese, ham, eggs, cornflakes) along with potatoes, sausage, croissants. I have seen richer breakfast buffets but for me it was perfect. Overall, very good hotel, not so cheap, but great if you are looking for a hotel that is close to everything and dont need transportation to go to the beach or find something to eat.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have better sea views and are quieter
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elenacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Tavelling with my daughter, the waffels with chocklate at the reception cafe was the highlight. The staff are friendly and helpful, however, they did not have any relations to babysitters for my daugter during the meetings I was attending at the hotel. Light and friendly breakfast hall with a view of the beach. The beach is just across the street. For families, the entrance is facing a square that is a nice and safe place to run. There was also a small playfair just 200 meters down the road. there are plenty of cafes and restauranta just outside the hotel, so there are many options for lunch and dinner. March was a bit cold, but great to play with kites on the beach!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gudrun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#5 of 38 in Larnaka City
429 reviews
4.2 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
5.2 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
#10 of 38 in Larnaka City
277 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#16 of 38 in Larnaka City
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 38 in Larnaka City
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Hall Hotel

Address: 6 Athens Ave, Larnaka City 6302, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Larnaka City
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range: $105 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the heart of Larnaca and its Landmark hotel Your voyage of discovery will begin in the hotel lobby of Sun Hall Hotel. The stylish, contemporary beach side hotel with prompt service, expansive meeting and event facilities, supreme hospitality and service, a wealth of desirable dining options and hotel amenities, will appeal to families and business professionals alike. The artistic interiors add a lavish welcome atmosphere to the hotel; the parquet floor, the white marble, the elegant wooden furnishings, all create a homely atmosphere.With 113 guestrooms and suites, the hotel is situated in the heart of the city, at the central coastal promenade, Phinikoudes Beach. Phinikoudes is one of the most famous areas in Cyprus, for its cafes, bars, restaurants and direct access to the adjacent shopping and commercial center. Sun Hall reflects the contemporary style, through its deluxe accommodation with all rooms equipped with international standard facilities and amenities: mini bar and personal safe, coffee/tea making facilities, hi speed internet connection, satellite channels including pay TV and games, air conditioning and private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sun Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Hall Hotel And Apartments
Sun Hall Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing