We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“the best place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aquarium Mediterranean Bar and Grill

Aquarium Mediterranean Bar and Grill
Ranked #19 of 302 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Aquarium Bar is a Boat Bar-Cafe and Restaurant, permanently moored in the Marina in Larnaca. We serve fresh Local Cuisine, Quality Beverages and a beautiful view. We are open for walk in guests or by arrangements for Private Parties to celebrate any special occasion,for groups of any size. You can find us on the opposite the Sun Hall Hotel on the OLD COLONIAL PIER, Last boat on the right. Thank you -Aquarium Crew
Larnaka City, Cyprus
1 review
“the best place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

theres no where better and friendlier to eat and drink at the finikoudes larnaca than the aquarium bar in the marina its a great place for everybody to enjoy

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 903AEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELEN M, Owner at Aquarium Mediterranean Bar and Grill, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your Great review. We try very hard to make every Guest that visits Us feel special and at home. We are very grateful for the feed back we get from Tripadvisor and hope that we see you again at Aquarium Bar Café soon.
John, Helen, The Crew and of course The Cats !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    50
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka City, Cyprus
1 review
“Best place in Larnaca for a very nice bbq, a nice drink at a beautiful and relaxing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I eat bbq at different places in Larnaca and also other meals in other restaurants. But in aquarium bar they prepared it the best. The meat is perfect, well baked at the outside and inside the meat is still very nice and juicy. Not only the bbq is very good there. Also the service is very good. From the first moment we was there John and Helen welcomed us with a smile. Even when it is very busy they make time for a talk and a joke. They always make time to answering your questions. Also a positive point is: you can sit outside on top of the boat, there you have beautiful view from the sea. And if it is a bit to cold or to wet you can sit inside where they have 2 very beautiful and relaxing aquariums. A while ago they even cut their prices. So now it's even more cheaper then it was before. So if you go to Larnaca, make shure you pass the Aquarium Bar. I only can say a lot of positive things about them. John and Helen are the very sweet and nice owners of the Aquarium Bar.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Manu_Manuela2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELEN M, Owner at Aquarium Mediterranean Bar and Grill, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your Great review. We try very hard to make every Guest that visits Us feel special and at home. We are very grateful for the feed back we get from Tripadvisor and hope that we see you again at Aquarium Bar Café soon.
John, Helen, The Crew and of course The Cats !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca, Cyprus
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Different place to drink”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Lovely place, somewhere different. Very obliging owners. Nothing too much trouble. Extended opening. Hours is needed. Caters for parties if requested. Can be seated downstairs in the boat or take your drink up top and catch the sun or watch it set.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sarazoesofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELEN M, Owner at Aquarium Mediterranean Bar and Grill, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your Great review. We try very hard to make every Guest that visits Us feel special and at home. We are very grateful for the feed back we get from Tripadvisor and hope that we see you again at Aquarium Bar Café soon.
John, Helen, The Crew and of course The Cats !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We spent many evenings on this boat. The owner is very friendly so are the other people there. We felt like being on our private boat:) one evening we had a dinner there, which was lovely. Apart from that we had drinks and chicken/hallumi made on a bbq as a snack. Very nice place with a cool breeze from the sea.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank petrq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELEN M, Owner at Aquarium Mediterranean Bar and Grill, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your Great review. We try very hard to make every Guest that visits Us feel special and at home. We are very grateful for the feed back we get from Tripadvisor and hope that we see you again at Aquarium Bar Café soon.
John, Helen, The Crew and of course The Cats !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is a must place to visit for a simple drink or some wonderful food. We visited 18/8/13 had a great meal and great service set in a wonderful location the owners john and Helen are so helpful and welcoming as is there staff a must visit if you go to Larnaca.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tudds h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELEN M, Owner at Aquarium Mediterranean Bar and Grill, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your Great review. We try very hard to make every Guest that visits Us feel special and at home. We are very grateful for the feed back we get from Tripadvisor and hope that we see you again at Aquarium Bar Café soon.
John, Helen, The Crew and of course The Cats !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquarium Mediterranean Bar and Grill also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to Aquarium Mediterranean Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing