We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night out” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aquarium Mediterranean Bar and Grill

Aquarium Mediterranean Bar and Grill
Ranked #19 of 302 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Aquarium Bar is a Boat Bar-Cafe and Restaurant, permanently moored in the Marina in Larnaca. We serve fresh Local Cuisine, Quality Beverages and a beautiful view. We are open for walk in guests or by arrangements for Private Parties to celebrate any special occasion,for groups of any size. You can find us on the opposite the Sun Hall Hotel on the OLD COLONIAL PIER, Last boat on the right. Thank you -Aquarium Crew
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Visited the Aquarium bar in April 2013 with my girlfriend, Found the the experience different as it was on a boat and the food was impromptu. John the owner made a meal out of whatever was available on board at the time, but produced lovely food each time we visited and we both thought it was excellent value for money.
Would highly recommend this boat/restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pavlos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELEN M, Owner at Aquarium Mediterranean Bar and Grill, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your Great review. We try very hard to make every Guest that visits Us feel special and at home. We are very grateful for the feed back we get from Tripadvisor and hope that we see you again at Aquarium Bar Café soon.
John, Helen, The Crew and of course The Cats !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    50
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ouao”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

What a Great place, Super cold drinks and FRESH Food !!!! All overlooking theMarina .... What a way to spend your days !! Cool breeze from the sea anda view to Wonder at ,we spent an afternoon and eveningto remember.They also have Live Music at night, A big Thanks to our hosts Helen and John we will be back.

Helpful?
Thank gregoris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELEN M, Owner at Aquarium Mediterranean Bar and Grill, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for your very kind remarks. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Helen and The Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Cracking breakfast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Helen and John prepared a fab breakfast for us on their lovely boat bar. Lovely setting, really nice couple and fab food. Thanks both. We'll be back!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELEN M, Owner at Aquarium Mediterranean Bar and Grill, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for visiting Aquarium Bar Cafe in Larnaca, your Visit was
greatly appreciated.

Would you review us on TripAdvisor? Our guests often tell us how
helpful it is to read other people's reviews before their visit. And
we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we might improve.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes

Helen (The Boss), John and the Crew of The Aquarium Bar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“If Carlsberg made marina bars this place would probably be the best in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

A massive thanks to John for making our week in Larnaca one of the most memorable holidays to date,absolutely nothing was too much trouble to make us feel very comfortable and welcome,even to the point of keeping us updated on the availability of the glass bottomed boat trip we wanted to go one,John kept us updated on the weather and conversed with the boat owner for us,where else could you find such a wonderful host??? Daisy still comments on how Johns "Frappe" was the best,even bettering the locals efforts!!,We wouldnt hesitate to visit again,as we plan to next year,So thankyou John and Helen for going the extra mile and making us soo very welcome,it is very rare to find genuine people these days.I will be recomending your bar to anyone visiting the area,Many thanks from Dan,Dawn,Daisy and Josh

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELEN M, Owner at Aquarium Mediterranean Bar and Grill, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your Great review. We try very hard to make every Guest that visits Us feel special and at home. We are very grateful for the feed back we get from Tripadvisor and hope that we see you again at Aquarium Bar Café soon.
John, Helen, The Crew and of course The Cats !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
1 review
“A place in the sun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

You can sit inside and enjoy the aquariums or talk with the owner John who is very welcoming and nice person.
Take a drink and you can sit upstairs on the lovely sundeck, wonderful wievs , the Marina and the blue sea, just only relax.
We will see John many more times before we leave Larnaca.

Maggie and Harry from Finland

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maggieharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELEN M, Owner at Aquarium Mediterranean Bar and Grill, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
December 1, 2012

Dear Friends,

Thank you for visiting Aquarium Bar Cafe in Larnaca, your Visit was
greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again in the Future.
Would you review us on TripAdvisor? Our guests often tell us how
helpful it is to read other people's reviews before their visit. And
we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we might improve.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes

Helen(The Boss), John and the Crew of The Aquarium Bar.
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquarium Mediterranean Bar and Grill also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to Aquarium Mediterranean Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing