We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pork chops”
Review of Alexander

Alexander
Ranked #22 of 334 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Millisle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“pork chops”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This must be one of the best eating places in larnaca the service is excellent the staff are very friendly and the place is super clean.Situated at the far end of the promenade it's a must.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank william a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    88
    50
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“not good”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

went there today
I had ribs served with chips salad and rice
The ribs were stone cold I had to send them back...they just nuked them in the microwave which made them tough..not good
The salad was not very fresh
The rice was cheap and nasty
And the chips were poor quality....
My wife had the prawn salad
The plate was dirty with poor presentation

On the up side they did give us complementary drink
My last visit here was fantastic..this visit was very poor
I shall not eat here again

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billyfury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Cocktails and Reasonable Too!!!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We popped in here after a disaster meal, great atmosphere, great service and great cocktails at half the price of everywhere else we have been too. We did not eat but looking around us, the food looks great and they are not stingy on the portions either, defo coming back here to eat

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Alexandra Value”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We frequented the restaurant on several occasions during our holiday this year Michael one of the owners is extremely accommodating, the menu is excellent they will also do children portions I can recomend the Mousakka and fish. Service is excellent and friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dorsetboy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Alexander the Great and tasty”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

A must visit if in Larnaca. Excellent value. Food tastes great and portion sizes are massive. Recommend the sheftalia in pitta. Yummy! Been here twice now and first time we got free ice-cream and second time we got free coffee! Staff are very nice.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alexander also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to Alexander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing