We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cinema, parking variable”
Review of MoviXD - 6D Cinema

MoviXD - 6D Cinema
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: You’ve heard of 3D before. You might have even experienced it. Now it’s time to experience more. Much more.MoviXD is a revolution in its own right. Thrill-seekers, be prepared for a journey you won’t forget any time soon. This adrenaline pumping ride will involve 6 dimensional senses. The technology-driven visual effects and acoustics of 6D combine strikingly real three-dimensional images with the senses of smell, sound, wind, touch and motion.The ambience is as carefully constructed as the product on the screen. Think about it: if a flower appears on the screen you can smell it, and if a character is shown on screen you can feel his or her touch. The 6D experience is brought to you by smart chairs specially designed to awaken all of your senses and fully transport you to our magical world.So grab your friends and family and come join us on a 6-Dimensional, unique and multi-sensory experience.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Nice cinema, parking variable”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Nice clean environment. Not overly long for trailers before the show started. Admission was 8Euro for adults for 'Lincoln' on a Monday night.

Parking around but locating entrance is difficult in the dark. Evetually navigated our way down a side street & parked just up & opposite but no in the car park itself.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gruthan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice for kids”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We visited Movixd and had a nice time me and my wife. However I think if we had the kids with us they would have enjoyed it more

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoviXD, Public Relations Manager at MoviXD - 6D Cinema, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear visitor,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We are glad to hear that you had a nice time. We will be screening new films at the start of December - part of the selection will be non animated and more 'grown up'. We do hope that when and if you visit us next time, you will have an even better experience.

Kindest regards,
Anastasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Great experience for both adults and even young children - depending on the movie! Very friendly staff as well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank LarnakaTourism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoviXD, Public Relations Manager at MoviXD - 6D Cinema, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Larnaca Tourism,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We highly appreciate them and we are always working on making the experience better and better. We sure hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,
Anastasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Brilliant!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Went with hubby and my 5 year old and saw the little prince. Staff were very friendly and we had the whole theatre to ourselves. Thought the length of the movie just right. Theatre was spotlessly clean and all looked brand new. Well done! Can't wait to go again next year!! Xx

Helpful?
1 Thank aprinkibas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoviXD, Public Relations Manager at MoviXD - 6D Cinema, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Dear Aprinkibas,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and we sure hope your overall stay in Cyprus was great as well! :-) We wish you all the very best and will be hoping to see you again if you decide to visit Larnaca again! Anastasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Extraordinary experience”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I have been 3 times so far and every time my nephew asks for it we go. Nice staff who give a lot of offers to visitors. Last time we got to see three movies for the price of two for 4 persons

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank worldvisitor85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at MoviXD - 6D Cinema, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear WordVisitor,

Thank you kindly for taking the time and sharing your experience with us. It gives us the outmost pleasure to hear you had a nice time:-) We sure hope to see you again very soon!

Best regards,
Anastasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MoviXD - 6D Cinema also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to MoviXD - 6D Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing