We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Using frozen chips now” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Liverpool fish & chips

Liverpool fish & chips
Ranked #217 of 302 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Cuisines: Seafood, British
Restaurant details
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Using frozen chips now”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is not an eatery to 'eat in' or enjoy a view from outside. It is on a busy wide road but easy to find and park outside and was very popular when it first opened up.

I used to it now and then considering it second only to the famous Lambros which is further away from me.

However I was dismayed indeed to find they now use frozen chips imported from Belgium.
Cyprus has the BEST potatoes of anywhere and it is generally acknowledged that their spuds make the BEST chips.
Very sad.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tangutica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fish and chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Visited on Monday 24 October 2012, superb fish and chips cannot remember the last time I had fish and chips that did not repeat, not creasey and the batter was superb will visit again when we return,

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MalcolmF621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
175 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

i love fish and chips and i have personal experience about good fish and chip because i use to work in uk in shop like this.i tried few times for others maybe is good but for my is not so cleaver

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank tony_greek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Liverpool's fish and chips are really good, the fish is lovely and crispy and not at all greasy. The staff are always very friendly and cheerful.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LarnacaLula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Fish and Chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Super fish and Chips !! Well worth a Visit !! Very helpfull staff that speak English and are very chatty

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank HELEN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liverpool fish & chips also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to Liverpool fish & chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing