We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The food is delicious and the staff is very friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aztecas Mexican Restaurant

Aztecas Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #99 of 295 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Waitstaff
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The food is delicious and the staff is very friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

The food is delicious the staff is very friendly. It s worth going to Aztecas as is value for money and the food is amazing. Please try the Mexican salad you won t be disappointed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 475candy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    25
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good, but more staff needed.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Dined here as a family of six, two of whom had never eaten Mexican food so were a little nervous.
We reserved a table but on arrival we probably hadn't needed to. There were other diners and it did get busier as we ate.
Menu is quite good, a variety of Fajitas, Tacos etc. We had some Nachos & dips to start, only a small amount as normally Mexican main meals are on the generous side.
I had the Aztec mix platter, Burrito, Taco, Enchilada, Chilli-Con-Carne & small salad. Very generous portion, food fresh & very hot (temperature) not all that spicy. We were provided with bottled chilli sauces.
My daughter had Fajitas, I tried one and they were fab.
My Mother had never tried Mexican food so played safe, Tacos, chicken. Her meal was huge, four Tacos, salad, rice and chilli. Too much for her, we all helped tho.
My two children had puddings. One opting for the Mexican fried ice-cream, probably out of curiosity. I wouldn't bother with it in future, large ball of ice-cream coated in what tasted like breadcrumbs. Not worth the cost.
My other daughter had strawberry fusion, Er otherwise known as strawberry & vanilla ice-cream. Ok but nothing to write home about.
Service was very friendly. Attentive but not overly so. But just not enough staff, one girl appeared to be waiting the whole place, although the manager/owner helped now & again the girl was obviously struggling.
Earlier reviews mention cats. Sorry but show me a restaurant in Cyprus that doesn't have cats hanging around. There were perhaps 5 or 6 kittens, outside the restaurant, tugging your heart strings for food. But not jumping on tables and if you didn't feed them then they moved on to look elsewhere.
So to price
1 x starter
6 x mains
2 x puddings
2 x large Keo
1 x small Keo
5 x large Cokes
€121

Would I eat here again......yes, but no puddings for the kids.
More importantly my Mother, you remember her? The lady who has never tried Mexican food before? She says she would eat there again.

So thumbs up from us.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lala L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing food and such variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

The food here is fantastic ! We went twice in a week as it was so good ! You have to try the steaks god they are big and amazing ! Love the Mexican platter thingy what an amazing choice fantastic chilli and al so different !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisannick1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We loved it here. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was tasty and comes in VERY LARGE portions. Yes there are cats... but this is Cyprus and there are cats everywhere in Cyprus.

Went twice last week. Will definitely go back when in Cyprus again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cats on tables and chairs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

It was used to be a good option to me and my friends this restaurant but it happens something terrible. The restaurant was full of cats outside and were jumped onto chairs and tables. A cat was licking the salt and pepper shaker on the table and the stuff of the restaurant were doing nothing for this until we get mad. I'm not against cats but think to have this scenario when you are going to eat. There are people that have allergy to cats or they are thinking that their table before a cat was sitting there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nestorasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aztecas Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to Aztecas Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing