We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aztecas Mexican Restaurant

Aztecas Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #116 of 303 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Waitstaff
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
321 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Lovely Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

I went there just after opening and found the service to be good. My son had previously gone at a busy evening time and said the service and food suffered.
My 2 friends ordered T bone steaks medium rare and they were enormous and well cooked. They came with a large helping of onions and ample fries on the side. I chose the combo and it was very nice and came with a side order of rice and salad.
The only down side was being bitten to death by mosquitoes and the dark lighting did not help us to spot them.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    25
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ONE OF THE BEST RASTAURNTS IN CY!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

If you want to be sure your eating in a clean restaurant , with top quality cuisine and amazingly nice staff make sure you go & visit the Aztecas restaurant in Dekelia CY. I personally have been there over 20 times and i cant stop going because of the great vibes i get from the friendly staff.
The restaurant is not the cheapest but its worth it when you know that you are getting good service and clean food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paralimni, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quality !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

After i visit many restaurant all over the world and on my home country i found Aztecas one of the best Mexican Restaurant i ever try. They are keeping the original recipes from Mexico city and they are delivering the taste in your plate, recomend the Ribs and Mix Supreme Fajitas and for desert the unbelievable Forest Banana.
If you didnt visit that restaurant it means that you never been in a restaurant !!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Akis72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“just pure pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I have just closed the phone i booked a table and the gent was ever so pleasant and polite. well it is my restaurant of choice for some years now and the atmosphere has a great vibe the service amazing, the food? is phenomenal!!!
tfhg

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Annagarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice food good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Nice food (but not amazing), good service, smily waitres, nice breeze & free margaritas with the bill! In general good comments but not as wow as expected. Something missing..

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ElenaCY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aztecas Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to Aztecas Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing