We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Tsialis” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tsialis Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tsialis Hotel Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
cornwall
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tsialis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed here in April andi would happily recommend if for location, cleanliness and the very helpfull staff. It is a family run business and this is reflected in the attitude of all the staff. There are plenty of bars and good restaraunts very near, the Vlachos tavern 10 minute walk does and excellent meze.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vivathevilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    28
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
23
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Golfing holiday, we were in Larnaca for eight day and this hotel was everything we needed for our stay. Nothing fancy but clean and good value for the price. It was close to the main strip and a number of good places to eat.

WIFI network is available but only in the public area

The staff were welcoming from day one. Phillip was very helpful throughout our stay and provided us with a taxi service whenever possible.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nickos59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

This was our first visit to the Tsialis and we would certainly stay here again. The complex is small and family run, with several generations providing good accommodation at a reasonable price and lots of local information to help visitors. We had a two bedroom apartment which was very spacious. The kitchen was great -- enough utensils and appliances to do meals and salads.

We stayed in the off season, first week of March, and although the area is a bit quiet there was still enough to do. The bar and swimming pool are a good meeting place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kittyathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed at tsialis oct 27th to oct 3rd 2012
We had a two bed apartment ,very clean and spacious ,and lots of cats to enjoy and feed ,air con was first class ,bed a bit to hard for me so I slept on the couch as it was softer on my back because I was post operative spinal fusion ,anyway owners very nice and very helpful with info and directions and recommends of good restaurants and basically very nice people all round ,Philip and his brother especially decent ,on our last day we got a different room as our flight was late night ,this must have been the older part of the apartments a lot older and dated than our apartment ,ours was two bed and this was one bed but ok as a base for the day ,area was quiet at night which is always a bonus near enough to larnaca ,we had a car so we adventured all over the island ,it was close to ayia napa ,and famagusta which was a sight to behold as it was totally abandoned resort and under Turkish control as is all of the northern part of cyprus you need your passport and if you are in a car you can purchase insurance for three days for 20 euros ,also went to nicosia and through to turkey passing through immigration ,needing your passport again ,disabled parking easy with a disabled badge from UK just be watchful for signs ,and time limit does not apply if you have a disabled badge ,if you want to know anything else email me at bigtimoliver@ aol.com ,ps we stayed here with our holiday inn points ,swapped for RCI points very good value 40000 points for a week ,we have a lot of points so was a snip at 40000 points

Room Tip: Go as a family and choose 2bed apartment as these appear to be the newer ones and are very comfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had a lovely relaxing week at this small, friendly hotel near Larnaca. It wasn't in the best position, but there were a few bars and restaurants within walking distance. Small pool with nice comfy sunbeds. Bus stops over the road took us to Larnaca town, and on to Limassol and Nicosia, and only 1 Euro to the airport!

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms next to the karaoke bar next door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PollyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here about three years ago and were very comfortable then so we were delighted to find that nothing had changed - same friendly staff, comfortable and well fitted out apartment which was spotlessy clean. Nice well kept pool area. Close to beaches. Although the hotel does not have a restaurant, snacks and drinks are available throughout the day and in the evening there are several good restaurants and tavernas within easy walking distance. Short drive to Larnaca or Ayia Napa and is on the bus route if you don't drive! A trip into the Troodos mountains is well worth the effort.
We prefer small, quiet hotels and this one ticks all the boxes so I'm certain we will stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms are spread over three floors and there are no lifts so make sure to ask for ground floor if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank somersetgirl011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

A well equipped studio for the needs of a family. Taking into consideration this is an apartments hotel family run I wasn't expecting a good maid service but it took me by surprise. There was a small ants problem as the it's pretty normal for this type of climate and this close to the beach but the personnel was receptive and tried their best to take care of it. For that matter any issue I brought to their attention they tried their best to solve asap and in a friendly manner. The only minuses were a small and pretty narrow bathtub (something in between the size of a shower and a small bathtub but neither - but it wasn't a real inconvenience for us); the AC was central air and was not really coping with the size of the studio and the temperatures even if the apartment had a fan as well (I would strongly suggest they install either a more powerful central air or individual units); the studio had a smoke hood that was not functional and as I have brought that issue to their attention they have attempted a repair but the conclusion was it needed to be replaced - this has not happened for the duration of our stay there; the hotel does not provide dish washing liquid so you have to get your own.
Other than the AC issue I would not consider the rest as to be major issues hence our stay there was pleasant and I would return to stay for a future occasion.
The beach is pretty rocky close to this location but I would strongly suggest going to Ayia Napa or Larnaca as the beaches there are blue flagged and sandy and the water color could not be more blue. The rental of sun lounges and umbrellas are really cheap (2-2.5 EUR for each lounge or umbrella).
The hotel organizes a Cypriot night on Thursdays for 15 EUR/ person that includes a dinner buffet and an artistic program. Even though I thought that was a bit expensive it is worth they money and the time.
Meals served there are breakfast and lunch with burgers and sandwiches. Not a bad idea for someone in a hurry but for people looking for a good meal I would strongly suggest going to one of the restaurants near by (even the 4-5 star hotels across the street accept non-residents and that gives an even bigger range to choose from). We have chosen Diana Restaurant which we found to have the best grilled halloumi and the tastiest Cypriot dishes around there (fish is great too and fresh). Expect big food portions wherever you go as I for one wasn't expecting it and do take into consideration a dinner/ lunch can cost anywhere around 30 to 50 EUR for two including soft drinks and appetizers for two people.
There are around 3 mini-markets close to Tsialis that have everything and anything you need or may need. The closest is almost next door (Dino's) - I have found the best prices there out of the 3 and the most fresh food plus it's opened daily from like 8 AM to 11 PM including weekends. For those with rental cars I would strongly recommend they visit the Larnaca Lidl that is like 10 min by car (see the working hours as most shops have a short Friday or Wednesday and most don't work on Saturday/ Sunday).
The pool is slanted from 1 meter to 1.45 meters and there are sun lounges all around it. The pool was clean and pretty good size, showers right next to it.There is a pool bar you can order from opened all day.
The WIFI network is available in the public areas including the pool -It may reach the apartments facing the street but for sure not the ones facing the garden. The TV set is rather small and expect only SkyNews as an English language channel. The view more then compensates that fact though.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank NicoletaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
2.0 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
2.5 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#3 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
3.2 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Frixos Suites Hotel apts
2.3 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
3.1 mi away
SENTIDO Sandy Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsialis Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsialis Hotel Apartments

Property: Tsialis Hotel Apartments
Address: Dhekelia Road, Larnaka City 40770, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsialis Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Tsialis Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing