We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice but could be better...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tsialis Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tsialis Hotel Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice but could be better...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed is the hotel for 2.5 days.
The hotel is located outside of Larnaca about 7 km.
The hotel staff very very kind, nice, helpful, smiling, and in general gives a feeling of home.
Nice rooms, big, with a terrace. The rooms are equipped with a kitchen, electric kettle, refrigerator etc.
The pool is small but adequate.
We had a problem with a very, very noisy air conditioner, a technician who was invited did not solve problem.
The reception replaced the room (the room we got had air conditioner which was noisy but it was tolerable …
Very troublesome thing about the air conditioning, it starts from 17:00 so if you want to take a nap during the noon it is almost impossible because of the heat….
There are not many bad things to say about the hotel, but it lacked the finishing touches in order to go up one level.

Room Tip: Ask for a room withe an aircondition you can control at any time of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tomersi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    28
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
23
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel aviv
Level Contributor
133 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Located in a quiet area 15 minutes drive from Larnaca
Hotel apartments with fully equipped kitchen and living room
wide balcony in every room
Old furniture, some rooms better
There is also an area with upgraded rooms
Excellent service - excellent English speakers
There is a restaurant at the hotel and several nice restaurants around
Distance of 20 minutes' drive of Ayia Napa
You can cross the hotel opposite and use of a beautiful beach front the hotel
There were several problems with air conditioning and toilets, took some time but they treated it

Room Tip: The new area has beautiful rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buiumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Is Tripadvisor aware that these two hotels are one and the same?
I first stayed here three years ago and my booking was for Club Pyla Beach. I was a little confused to see the sign saying Tsialis Hotel and eventually found out that they were indeed the same establishment!
Nevertheless, we were very happy with the accommodation, a one bed apartment with a patio. It was clean, comfortable with a well equiped kitchen. If you didn't feel like cooking you could get a very reasonably priced breakfast (or lunch for late risers!) and although they did not have an evening restaurant there are several good bars and restaurants, slightly cheaper than the seafront ones in Larnaca, within short walking distance. Recommend 'Rockshots'.
There is a pleasant bar lounge and pool area and the 'tourist bus' into Larnaca stops across the main road. There is also an arrangement with one of the huge beach hotels opposite for guests to use their facilities.
Larnaca is worth a visit as there are some interesting historic districts and there is a large Sunday market a short bus ride away and, if you hire a car, nowhere is more than about 1.5 hrs drive.
Nice, quiet small hotel, away from the hustle of Larnaca, friendly, helpful staff who seem to not mind that it has a split personality! We're going back there later this year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank somersetgirl011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Great apartments! We stayed 2 nights in May 2012 with 2 my friends in room 46. This apartments has 1 bedroom and 1 living room (really big). Nice kitchen with all necessary inside, good big sofa (for 2 persons) in living room & double bed in bedroom, very very sweet large balcony with nice view. All furniture is not new, but is in very good condition! That's great value for money!
Staff is great! Thank you for everything!!!!

You can swim in the small pool in hotel or in the sea (2-3 minutes fm Tsialis). Arnd you can find 2 shops. Some taverns. So even if you don't have car you'll like this place!

I can recommend this apartments to everybody!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Maria U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
2.0 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
2.5 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#3 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
3.2 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Frixos Suites Hotel apts
2.3 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
3.1 mi away
SENTIDO Sandy Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsialis Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsialis Hotel Apartments

Property: Tsialis Hotel Apartments
Address: Dhekelia Road, Larnaka City 40770, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsialis Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Tsialis Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing