We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Music, food, filoxenia! A Jewel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayia Anna tavern

Ayia Anna tavern
Ranked #29 of 298 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Music, food, filoxenia! A Jewel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Make sure to book in advance as this place gets packed! The music is superb, Pambina steals the show!! The food and service is traditional and always great. We visit at least once a month.

Helpful?
Thank RoxT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    32
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paralimni, Cyprus
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A traditional tavern”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Place

A traditional tavern which is located in a beautiful graphical village.

Food

Nothing special or extra ordinary, just the typical Cyprus cuisine.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ZoroCy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great taverna with the begest hart of mr. costas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

wonderful meze with great music. we should be there before!
find this place! and go to enjoy as we did!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kobyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“for sure the best tavern in cyprus!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

it's hard to let you know the filling after night in this tavern. ther is no words to discribe whe fillings. i comming to cyprus for ten years & i know the best places. no place is like this one.
a trou traditional tavern in a beautifull house there is this family tavern who will give you a PERFECT EXPIRIANCE!!!. the food is exelent serve in traditional hand mide dishes. the local wine & beer fluing & happines is all over. the live music is perfect. apostoli (bouzouli), yanni (guitar) & pambina( singer) take the place to heven. the costomers are local, familys, friends, old & young. now, the owner, kostas (i call him barba kostas - uncle kostas) is realy holly man. you will love him imidiatly.he is......well you have to meet him to understand. the place open every night except monday, in sunday there lunch (with live music). order table before comming, the place is always full. YOU MUST VISIT THIS TAVERN!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yuval11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Tavern, good food, nice people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Me and my love got married on Friday morning, we decided to come with our family to party at Ayia Anna, we were lucky to do so!
The atmosphere was friendly and uplifting, the food in huge portions, the alcohol runs like water and the music and dancing were the cherry on top.
We will return for sure.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elipeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ayia Anna tavern also viewed

Oroklini, Larnaka City
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to Ayia Anna tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing