We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very Tasty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Masalas Indian Restaurant

Masalas Indian Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 294 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Burnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very Tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Decided to try Masalas after recommendation from a friend and wasn't disappointed.

The restaurant is approx 8kms out of Larnaca but not hard to find as situated just back from main road.

My husband and I shared poppadums, chicken tikka patia curry (mild & sweet curry), and mixed chicken grill.
Staff were very pleasant and food arrived very promptly. From Sunday to Friday they give you a discount of 15% if you dine in and 10% for takeaways.

Our meal came to 46 Euros including an alcoholic drink each, not the cheapest place but worth the money.

Restaurant was very clean and nicely decorated, plates were nice & hot which is good as food doesn't get cold.

Will definitely return here on our next visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mixedblessings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    64
    18
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
315 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Good standards maintained”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I go regularly to dine at Masalas and the standard remains high every time. Their special early bird offer is excellent.
Popadums crisp and plenty of relishes to go with them. Veery good protions served promptly and hot. Nice nan breads
The service is good
Recommended

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best Curry in Larnaca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I have eaten in Masalas quite a few times and have never had a bad meal. If you like your curries spicy try the shawaddy its very very nice. They have outdoor seating and the parking there is ample.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cockneydave77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
,Lysos, Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

A thoroughly enjoyable evening, friendly staff and superb food. One needs to know it is 8kms outside Larnaca on the DKELHIA ROAD, no problem if you have transport. Certainly worth a visit though.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larnaca, cyprus
Level Contributor
114 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Yummy Indian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Visited this lovely restaurant last night and it was great. Both my partner and I love Indian food and we think that Masala's is the best in Larnaca. My partner has the chicken dhansak and I have the prawn makhni, both were delicious, not spicy at all, but we chose our dishes to be mild. Do try the pashwary nan it's so yummy it is a sweet bread, but combining it with the sour dish it taste wonderful. If in larnaca, do try this awesome place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masalas Indian Restaurant also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to Masalas Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing