We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best and never bettered. GO!”

Masalas Indian Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 333 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best and never bettered. GO!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I will be 100% honest here. This is by far the best Indian restaurant I've ever eaten in and I've eaten Indian all over the world. I went across the road once to the other place and it was absolutely tasteless compared to Masalas. Masalas is all about quality and taste and they do deals for £14.50 all in. Never bettered. I eat here a few times a month and always regret going anywhere else as it's just a waste of money compared to this place. The staff are lovely, the owner is a right character and sometimes there's live music too. I love the passanda and also the madras, the peshwari naan and the rice with raisins in (can't remember the name). Go you won't regret it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank niklancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    73
    24
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Indian restaurant in Larnaca”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Visited this lovely restaurant last night with the family and was again swept away by the high quality food served up at Masalas. This restaurant is a firm favourite with the family and we always visit Masalas whenever visiting Larnaca. The decor of the restaurant, heavenly ambience and very friendly service only add towards the very high standards maintained by Masalas over time. As someone from an Indian background with plenty of experience with Indian takeaways, trust me that Masalas is genuinely one of the best Indian restaurants around in Europe with down to earth prices. Could not fault this restaurant one bit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dharmilla70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
1 review
“Probably the best place for a curry in Cyprus”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

If you are living in Cyprus and If you know and love curry then you will know that Masalas is the only Indian restaurant worth visiting. The quality is top notch, the prices are reasonable and the staff are friendly. Don't waste your time with alternatives.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank InformedExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca, Larnaca, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Indian in cyprus”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Best Indian food in Cyprus. As an Indian food lover I am a frequent customer and every time is better than the time before!Could increase the quantity though!Now that it has special prices it is perfect!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iro E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best Indian I have ever had”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

The ambiance and the area are not the best but Masalas is without a doubt the best Indian I have ever had. The pashwari naan bread is unmatched and the Lamb Vindaloo is amazing. Mango Laasi just perfect. I have travelled the world and used to live in London. You have to visit this place. Montana

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MontanaSpartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masalas Indian Restaurant also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to Masalas Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing