We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It has been our desire in Larnaka” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eleonora Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Petersburg
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It has been our desire in Larnaka”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

It has been our desire to have the small house on Cyprus in the Troodos mountains.
We live in Saint Petersburg with long rainy autumns, long snowy winters and short cold summers( not this summer with 35 degrees). We hope it is in the future but now Eleonora became our summer residence. It is very comfortaible with a lot of facilities, equipped kitchen, free air condition, safebox, IN, sunbeds. We have stayed here since 1999 for 7 years. We are happy.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aliana05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    52
    16
    5
    1
See reviews for
49
92
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasov
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

I spent a week in Eleonora Apts with my family, four adults and a child of two
years old. We stayed in an apartment and a studio. The rooms are spacious and
well equipped. The first floor apartment was very good.
At the mezzanine, where studios are located, there’s some problems with flying
cockroaches. We don’t have reasons to complain because we didn’t see these bugs
in our rooms, but in the corridor, 2-3 times. The manager explained to us that
in the summer is a general problem in all Cyprus, but they are trying to keep
this under control. You will appreciate if you accept their presence and if you
find them something natural.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndraBrasov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

The apartments very clean. We got help from the receptionists, friendly chats and responded very quickly for our needs. Free internet that was a must for us to plan our trips. We hired a car with free parking at the hotel and which we drove all over Cyprus. Kykkos monastery was a opportunity not to be missed to visit and last but not least 3km away the the first President of Cyprus, Archbishop Makarios III tomb on top of one of the Trodoos mountains. In Larnaca visited St.Lazaros tomb.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sambri007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

We had booked an apartment for 3 people.
The apartment consisted from a large bedroom and a very large living room (with a sofa-bed) and a fully equipped kitchen.
Our apartment had also a very large veranda.
Personel was very friendly and some minor problems were dealed immediatelly.
The place was very quite and near to beach and all city tourist attractions.
We were very satisfied from our stay in Eleonora Hotel Apartments.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyriakidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2010

We were stranded in Larnaca and checked into the Eleonora after 3 nights in the easyHotel. What a difference! The staff were very friendly and helpful and allowed us to check in one night at a time as we didn't know when our flight home was going to be. The studio was spacious with a fully equiped kitchen, with fridge, kettle, toaster, oven and microwave. It also had a small balcony. There was a laundrette downstairs which was great. for 2 euro we could do a wash, and for an extra euro they supplied the powder and softener. The studio was 40 euro per night and was convienent to the beach. It was even better when we were told the beach sunbeds were free to residents, normally 2.50 each per day. I would recommend the Eleonora as a great hotel with everything needed for self catering.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fidda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

First I must say this is the best Apartment hotel we have stayed in and over all we realy liked it . The staff was friendly and the room very spacious exept for the bathroom and shower (if You are realy big You might have a problem even getting in and out off the shower). To have a microwave, owen, stove, toaster, waterboiler, cooler and freezer was realy great.
However we do have a couple of negatives to say both as a pointer to the management and future guests, all positive reviews may have given us unusualy high expectations. As the general Manager, Panicos Paralimnitis, made a comment to the review made by patrique1 earlier we have to make som reflections on that.
1. The beds are indeed hard, and as we did read the earlier review we did ask about the "latex pads" but we did not get any and the girl at the front desk had not heard anything about any pads. If you dont visit Tripadvisor and You are not the type who complains about things You will defenetly never now anything about them anyway.
2. Our room did not have any wineglases and no opener, we asked for an opener and we got one to our room in a couple of minutes.

To promise something and its not true makes unhappy coustomers.

We also have a couple of suggestions. The information to the guests are rather poor, we did find out by looking at the hotel website the second day that we could have free sunbeds on the beach, no one told us so had we not read the website carefully we would never know.
We think it would be great to have some information in the room about all the amenitys (We have no use of things we don´t know about) and maybe some about the city to, transportation, restaurant recomendations, usefull adresses and phone numbers etc.
Another idea would be to have someone look at the room maybe every other month to check the state of it and fix things that brakes, small details can give a very negative impression, in our room some doors in the kitchen was beginning to get loose and there was some molde in the shower, probobly the wrong kind of silicone, not mould resistant, was used.

The cleanleness is acceptable even if where were som items on the floor that lay there all week and even some since the renovation last year. We did also have a couple of roaches visiting.

We had a very good stay in Larnaca and will probably use Eleonora for our next stay to. The beds that exept being hard also had wheels so they slide apart is the thing that could keep us away.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kvarnby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utrecht
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010

Recently renovated great apartments in the shopping district of Larnaca. The apartment was fully furnished with a huge kitchen with evertything we needed. The terrace was wonderful and we had a great time the 16 days we stayed here. The staff is perfect, they helped us with everything we asked them to. A special thank to Gita, who gave us a lot of information about Larnaca and Cyprus!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dennis_storm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#2 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#17 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#23 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Livadhiotis City Hotel
#12 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lysithea Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments
Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments
#20 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleonora Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleonora Hotel Apartments

Property: Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Address: 55 Hermes Street, Larnaka City 6023, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka City
#8 Family Hotel in Larnaka City
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eleonora Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Larnaca's cosmopolitan town center, yet only 200 meters from the sea and 10 minutes from the airport and motorways to other Cyprus cities. Studio and 2-room family apartments can accommodate up to 4 guests and are equipped with all the comforts for a long stay, including fully-equipped kitchens with range, oven, refrigerator with freezer, microwave, dishes and cutlery. Exclusive: Guests enjoy free beach sunbeds & umbrellas for the duration of their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Eleonora Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleonora Hotel Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing