We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
151
62
22
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
151
62
22
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living area huge terrace full kitchen plenty of hot water minute walk to the beach wi fi short stay microwave tv balcony cyprus hob ermou sea basin roomy heating
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 244 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We just returned from a week in Larnaca. We were very happy at the Eleonora Hotel Apartments. We (2 adults, one 9 yo) rented a mini-suite. It was roomy, with huge terrace with a view of the sea to one side. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was in great shape. 7 minute walk to the beach, 5 minutes from complex of supermarkets. Right on Ermou Square. Highly recommend.

Room tip: We were on the sixth (top) floor, and had a great view.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

We went on a short stay to Cyprus, we booked online so didn't know want to expect, we were pleasantly surprised.
The hotel has had a revamp and the room we had was lovely, light and spacious.
Our room was at the rear overlooking the car park but we could see the sea between the other buildings, it was equipped a TV (some English speaking channels) large bed, wardrobe chest of drawers, bed side cabinets and a kitchenette with fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle and hob with pots pans and kitchen utensils, the bathroom was big enough for our needs with a strong hot shower, basin and plenty of hot water.
Tea and coffee was supplied but you needed to get milk.
There were parts that needed finishing after the revamp but they didn't in any way from the overall feel of the place.
The main beach is a 5 minute walk as were the town shops and buses.
I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

Nice place and friendly stuff. Huge terrace with table and chairs, full kitchen and Wi- Fi.
In the best square in Larnaca close to the restaurants, shops and the sea side. Good for couples who wants to marry in Larnaca Seems to be at home.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Too isolated. Very cold at evening but there were no heating means, we had to beg for one and finally we got a small electric heater although we were 8 adults and a baby. Far from any food store
Not truly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank malachi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017

My second stay at Eleonora was a 180-degree improvement from the last (which was OK). Seems management has changed, and thank goodness some of the same, helpful staff are still working there. A friendly welcome, despite my late night arrival, and they approved my booking request to be placed on the Europa Square side of the property - a great view of Cypriot nightlife (none of the drunken tourists who hang out closer to the beach).
Instead of rehashing what was wrong with my last stay, it's better to say that my room this time had new appliances (kettle, microwave, etc.), had been renovated, and the living room sofa was more than clean enough to sit on without a protective towel. new television was properly installed, with upgrade to include English and Chinese channels, along with the Arabic, Greek and Russian (and other language) programming.
Powerful A/C, glass doors in bedroom and living room lead to a really big balcony with table and chairs and a portable rack to dry the beach towel. Housecleaning service a lot more friendly this time around, but do realize sheets aren't changed daily, and dirty dishes will be left in the sink.
Location is easy to find for taxis, and there is a taxi stand across the street. If taxis aren't available, Eleonora reception is kind enough to call a taxi service for you. I also appreciate the late check out, and access to storage space to put my luggage for six hours ahead of my flight home.
Pharmacies, wide range of restaurants, shops, cafes - even an impressive gym supplement store all within walking distance. Eleonora Hotel is good value for money.

Room tip: Backside rooms quiet, but if for nice view of nightlife - ask for Europa Square side (and nightlife sounds that come with it).
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank AV M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews