We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Really nice place to stay in Larnaca” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eleonora Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really nice place to stay in Larnaca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

A really pleasant place to stay. It's a block from the beach, so a little quieter then the very touristy hotels right on the beach. The staff is really helpful, the the rooms are comfortable and very clean. They are well furnished though a little spare - but more than you should expect for the price. A small kitchen makes it easy to stock some simple breakfast items making it easy for those with kids.If you are looking for a fancy hotel with all the trimmings, this is probably not for you. But if you are looking to enjoy a nice week at the beach, this is an inexpensive way to do it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    52
    16
    5
    1
See reviews for
49
92
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kemerovo, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Despite arriving well before the published check in time, the staff had my room ready for me. The front desk staff were extremely helpful. Hadn't had much time to research the city sights, but these were pointed out to me at check in. Overall very helpful, in the evening they told me the best places to go. Good location very close to the beach and lovely cafes of Finikoudes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chyshat29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The staff is excellent. all the ladies are fluent in many languages and of the natural born temperment to help and serve you. Low cost washer and dryer near small enclosed parking area. Good for adults, singles, and families. A local patio cafe for local natives [not really for tourists] is next door, on the small pedestrian plaza. wifi works in your room quite well. even a wine bottle opener and a spaghetti strainer are included in your in-room kitchenette utensils. highly recommended for the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bryan-quiller-hire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is my third visit to Larnaca and i have to say Elenora Hotel Apartment is just all what i'm looking for clean room, friendly staff especially the smiling receptionists, daily room services and the most important thing you will never need anything and they will not help you in, I'm so happy that every time i use the hotel i always leave satisfied although i'm a person hard to satisfy but it all excellent - In this trip what i really enjoyed and honestly didn't expect is the bottle of wine that was gifted to us in New Year Eve. Once again thank you Elenora and hopefully i will be coming in the summer.

Room Tip: I used rooms 301 and my friends room 302 on the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Speedlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I was convinced by the reviews here and by the pictures on the website. I had high expectations, and so high disappointment.

Bright spots:
-location
-very nice staff
-comfortable bed
-very clean

Bit beyond this, time warp. The suite hasn't been freshened up for 20 or more years.

In no particular order:
Paint peeling from the ceiling of the bathroom. A living room couch that didn't have room for two people to sit on (I was looking forward to being able to recline in front of the TV. Couldn't happen.) Toilet mechanism impaired. Broken shower bar. Kitchen cabinet handles that came off in my hand. Old 19 inch TV with cable with stations whose broadcast also contained electrical interference. The internet signal was strong but the speed was sooo slow.

One safety issue: I felt that the balcony was unsafe because the exterior glass walls of the balcony were not reinforced and would actually sway if any pressure is put on them.

There are so many places to stay in Central Larnaca. I will steer clear of the Eleonora next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vn17137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemerovo, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Everything about our weekend at Eleonora hotel was wonderful. A holiday atmosphere was already felt. A delicious warm cookie at cheek in and the most helpful staff were the best way to greet us. The room was very comfortable, clean and modern. I enjoyed the view from floor to ceiling windows and slept extremely well, which I usually don't when staing in hotels.
The hotel is also well located, very close to everything you need.
No sum up, I enjoyed my weekend in the hotel like no other hotel stay before.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I have stayed for 2 weeks in a cozy and very warm hotel. It's right in the heart of the city on the main street, close to major attractions. Nice and clean, light and comfortable, good sized with gorgeous balcony rooms having a splendid view of the city. Friendly chatty, helpful reception staff.

A big plus is the private parking behind the hotel that gives the chance to save money and time. Recommended to everyone.

Room Tip: choose a room on the high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#2 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#17 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#24 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Livadhiotis City Hotel
#12 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lysithea Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments
Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments
#20 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleonora Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleonora Hotel Apartments

Property: Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Address: 55 Hermes Street, Larnaka City 6023, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Larnaka City
#8 Family Hotel in Larnaka City
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eleonora Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Larnaca's cosmopolitan town center, yet only 200 meters from the sea and 10 minutes from the airport and motorways to other Cyprus cities. Studio and 2-room family apartments can accommodate up to 4 guests and are equipped with all the comforts for a long stay, including fully-equipped kitchens with range, oven, refrigerator with freezer, microwave, dishes and cutlery. Exclusive: Guests enjoy free beach sunbeds & umbrellas for the duration of their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Eleonora Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleonora Hotel Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing