We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Cheap hotel, friendly staff, average but tolerably for the price we've paid” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cactus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cactus Hotel
Ranked #34 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Krakow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheap hotel, friendly staff, average but tolerably for the price we've paid”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We've just spent 2 weeks, couple with 1 child.
The quality of the hotel is quite respectively to the price we've paid.
Staff is very friendly, nice and helpful.

Breakfast truly monotonous but sufficient: fresh tomatoes, cucumbers, dried olives, cypriot joghurt, 2 types of sausages, cheese or twice cottage cheese, jam, tosts, corn flakes, milk, coffee, tea, squeeze - everyday the same :-)
Really awful coffee, I had to buy Nescafe, better than Cactus coffee...
Towels and sheets were changed regular. The bathroom so, so... It could be worse :) Bearable.
The Catus hotel is a good offer for those tourists, who choose a hotel just for sleeping and during the day are on the beach or sightseeing (as we were).
Fittness room was closed because of renovation... A few men were doing small repair work like painting the walls :-)
It's not Sheraton, but enough to overnight.
We were out of season, so it was there very quietly.
The staff helpful, we've asked for taxi and others, no additional costs.
A/C work :-)
Value for money, we've paid (by olotels!)!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magdalena_Kng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    37
    50
    30
    40
See reviews for
22
67
31
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pencader, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We have just spent 10 days in this hotel. OK, it is not 5 star, but for the price, an absolute bargain. The decor in the room was a little 'tired', but apart from this it was very good value for money. Breakfast was more than adequate and Loizos and staff could not have been more helpful. So stop all the whinging...if you want 5star treatment go and pay for it!!
Just one criticism...please can you supply the rooms with tea/coffee making facilities.
Paul Odabasian

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulOdabasian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here a week with my husband. We didn`t expect much, because of the two stars. It was a bit schocking to see the bathroom (very small tub and aged interiors) but we decided to go along and have a good, open-minded attitude.

Staff was very helpful and nice and we liked very much the location; short walk to beach, by scooter we went to centre and by car we went for example to the camel park.. Suitable for people, who want to enjoy mixing up with the locals and who want to see life through locals eyes :) . Hotel is Very cheap so we were actually positively suprised of the breakfast :D Value for money? - We had :)

Our holiday was out of season so thats why hotel was quiet. A thing which made us very happy, just few people here and there.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony to the pool. Sunny and nice :) We had a couple- room and it was good fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powys
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I booked my holiday through Holiday Gems.com.The flight and transfers for my holiday went very well, timely and efficient but there were some quite serious issues with the accomodation provided.

The hotel was being used by locals as effectively a brothel. I was unable to sit at the bar without being harrassed by 'punters'.
The noise level at the hotel at night was uncomfortable.
As a woman travelling alone i didn't fell safe in my room at night, to the point where i was barracading my door.
Having chosen half-board to avoid moving around at night, the hotel didnt provide an evening meal. I had to walk 15 minutes to another hotel, which was lovely and had excellent food, but part of the walk to it was remote with few people around, and pitch black. On one night, during this walk, i was mugged for my handbag. This put me off making that walk again, hence missing 3 of my evening meals, which i had paid for.

All in all, this hotel was totally unsuitable for a female travelling alone. There were also 2 other female guests who also were having the same issues and will also be complaining to their representative.

I feel that some degree of compensation for the accomodation that in was given would be appropriate, especially as i was unable to get the evening meals,but after complaining to Holiday Gems i am yet to recieve even a reply.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Larnaka City hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

What a disgusting filthy hotel...if you can call it a hotel. Ants nest in tiny bathroom, dead cockroaches on communal stairs. Air conditioning unit half falling of wall. Damp smell in room. Breakfast left outside in heat, where flies were free to feast upon. I demanded to be moved and lucky enough got moved to a lovely hotel on the sea front. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank annacyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

This hotel is nice outside but not inside, as it lacks basic facilities even for it's category.It needs also a generous renovation.The breakfast is basic but good...

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank elladiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

This hotel even if it is in a nice region of Larnaca lacks facilities thought to be necessary even for this category.Also a bad smell in the rooms is an issue for this hotel.The breakfast is basic but good...

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kykl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.4 mi away
Larco Hotel
Larco Hotel
#27 of 40 in Larnaka City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
5.7 mi away
Lithos Antonis G Apartment Hotel
1.0 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#24 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Onisillos Hotel Larnaca Cyprus
Onisillos Hotel Larnaca Cyprus
#33 of 40 in Larnaka City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.5 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#4 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.4 mi away
San Remo Hotel
San Remo Hotel
#21 of 40 in Larnaka City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cactus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cactus Hotel

Property: Cactus Hotel
Address: 6-8 Tyrimou Str | PO Box 42318, Larnaka City 6533, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cactus Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Hotwire so you can book your Cactus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cactus Hotel Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing