We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The best fish and chips in Cyprus. 100% go.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lambros Fish & Chips

Lambros Fish & Chips
Ranked #4 of 309 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast Food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lancashire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best fish and chips in Cyprus. 100% go.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Had the fish, chips, peas and a side of gravy to dip my chips in :) had to be done I'm a northern girl. This is the best fish and chips. It's slightly more expensive than the UK but it's handsdown the best and eating it next to the sea cannot be bettered. Go!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank niklancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    51
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Larnaca, Cyprus
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Our favourite fish & chips on the island”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

I have visited this restaurant many times since we first came to Cyprus and have never been disappointed by the quality of the fish. The cod pieces are huge, with lots of chips and a free side salad with bread. If you don't want chips, a baked potato is available, as are alternatives to the fish....but for us, it has to be cod & chips!

The restaurant is right on the bay at Dhekelia with a lovely outlook. However, it does get very busy with locals, service families and tourists and sometimes the service is slow because the waiters are run off their feet.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Babs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paralimni, Cyprus
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips ever in an idyllic setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

What more could you ask for - sublime fish and chips in a setting to die for on the beach - in the summer what more could you want than a late atternoon swim on a lovely beach and then adjourn to the part of the restaurant which has been built on the beach and enjoy superbly battered haddock and chips,a bottle of the village white wine and watch the sunset - it is just a stunning location for any restaurant but to eat the best fish and chips ever in these surroundings is sheer heaven.If you are picking people up from Larnaca Airport or dropping them off give yourself and extra hour or so and start or end your stay with a superb meal - is it any wonder that everyone who lives here says you have to go to Dekelia for their fish and chips.Their service is superb,the fish cooked to order and the price - well what can I say - 2 large portions of haddock and chips and a bottle of the Kilani Village Dry White plus complimentary bread and salad - 25 Euros !!! As Eric Idle says in Monty Python - "say no more"

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tonyandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Has got to be the best location for a chippy in the world!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Amazing location, some of the be best fish and chips you will try anywhere, what more can you ask for.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glob_trotter_300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent fish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

I am not generally a lover of battered fish and chips and when I go on holiday the last place I generally want to visit is a fish and chip shop. Howevere my hubbie loves his once a week treat and I reluctantly agreed to pay a visit. In fact he almost had to drag me along. Now I won't go to Cyprus without visiting this place. Not fine dining but the atmosphere is great, a mixture of tourists and Cypriots. Very big portions with really fresh bread, fresh fish, dips and salad and their mushy peas are divine. Prices are unbelievably good. Pay a visit, you won't be disappointed. Oh, and if you want a brandy be prepared to wobble because their measures are huge.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lambros Fish & Chips also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to Lambros Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing