We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The BEST Fish & Chips in Cyprus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lambros Fish & Chips

Lambros Fish & Chips
Ranked #3 of 295 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Larnaca, Cyprus
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The BEST Fish & Chips in Cyprus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The most original Fish & Chips I ever had. I enjoy it everytime and it reminds me of London. The quality and the quantity are great & the combination of the sea view makes it a very special place.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank stavros-neo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    48
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dhekelia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A taste of home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I eat out a lot on my travels an even when I'm at home, and for the real taste of home from home this is the place to go, I know all the staff they are friendly and the atmosphere there is family orientated it caters for English and Cypriot taste. It is a very busy establishment with visitor from all over trying the food their reputation is of the highest and they stick by it, I have no reservations of recommending here at all .

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice but not the best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

It was nice to find a fish and chip shop in cyprus and the fish portion was big. The chips are homemade and tasty. The batter was not very crispy and at places soggy. The service was ok. 2 out of 3 waiters were very pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank Pendoulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The very best of all fish and chip shops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Fantastic is the only word to describe the fish and chips, with mushy peas of course. If you love fish and chips, look no further, this is the best. The setting in Dhekelia bay is quite spectacular in the late afternoon sun. They're open all day and evening every day except Sundays and public holidays.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank EasyJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best fish & chips in the larnaca area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

A favourite with all the ex-pats & locals living here. Huge portions & excellent as well..........Quick & good service & fair prices...

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Henriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lambros Fish & Chips also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to Lambros Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing