We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“fish & chips” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lambros Fish & Chips

Lambros Fish & Chips
Ranked #4 of 294 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“fish & chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

As always lambros never fails to satisfy, a very busy place with lots of atmosphere. The wait to be served could be improved out of season as there are less staff working there but the wait for the food is well worth it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alistair P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    46
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Always visit this restaurant when in Cyprus - best fish & chip shop in the world!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Fabulous location by the sea - great fresh food, great atmosphere, friendly helpful service, a must!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANCHESTER
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fish n Chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We always visit Lambros for fish n chips when Dionyssos Restaurant in Larnaca takes their much deserved day off.
We are never disappointed and enjoy the starter of Salad with fresh bread and lovely dip.
Although Lambros serve a variety of dishes Cod,Chips and mushy Peas is a must have!
There are many Cats on this lovely Island but the ones outside Lambros are the healthiest and friendliest I have seen....So Lambros fish is a must have for them too!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DOUBLEDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Best Fish & Chips in Cyprus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

we first visited this resturant 30yrs ago, since then we have seen it improve its facilities with a pergola for outside dining, a lot of Cypriot families go to this place so that shows how good it is!!!! also as it is on an army base you get a lot of squaddies and there families also go, the fish & chips are excellent.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fish & Chips in Cyprus?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I always swore that I would never indulge in what I term 'English
Fast Food' when I was abroad but we were taken here by a Cypriot friend who promised us an excellent lunch and we weren't disappointed. Lovely chips and fresh, sweet, battered cod, better than any I've tasted in a long while!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank somersetgirl011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lambros Fish & Chips also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to Lambros Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing