We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, friendly and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunflower Hotel Apartments
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Larnaka City
Reviewed September 21, 2013

just returned from Sunflower. Read lots of reviews and really believe the sunflower is value for money with welcoming staff, free air con and wi-fi and clean everywhere. the complex needs updating in area's but the credit crunch has hit them big time, so sad to see bar and restaurant closed and hotel was half full, however this meant we were the only people using pool( extremely clean) and if we wanted anything ie-coffee at pool, extra towels and to keep room on until our flight home the receptionist didnt hesitate to assist or overcharge. Overall these apartments are in a good location, only 10min walk to beach with shops around the corner, clean and ideal if you want a clean bed in a peacefull location. I will be returning next year.

Room Tip: ask for room with pool view as some rooms face main road, our room was 308 and no noise at night
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penny f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Sunflower Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 72 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

First of all the price was allmost the cheapest in larnaca. The hotel itself is ok, but the rooms are a little dirty and bad equiped.The TV in the room didnt work, even after someone did come to repair it. On the sites it says that it is very close to the beach, it is a lie, in front of the hotel is the harbour, not the beach. The nearest beach is about 20-25 minutes walk. The restaurant at the hotel is very nice though and the watress also. Would recomend this hotel for the price, if you like something greater, find something more expensive:)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virlan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at the Sunflower for the first 6 days of our stay in Larnaca. I cannot say the place resembled an hold hospital.

Some of the rooms have been refurbished our two bed apartment was not to bad the patio doors were new as were the bathroom and kitchen tiles. yes the furniture was a little dated but not dirty.we saw no rust in the kitchen and no dust.We had three good size balconies. the location was great for the larger supermarkets and the Kitieon ruins. The building was clean and shiny all through the corridors and entrance. but we did find the beds extremely hard.

Yes it is on a busy main road which is not pedestrian friendly but we knew the location was close to somewhere we had to visit a couple of times on Makarios ave.

All the staff were friendly helpful with local info the old guy speaks little English but used to get someone that could.

Oscars restaurant downstairs my only complaint was that I ordered pasta-cheese only to find a thick layer of pork at the bottom which I hate they should have said on the menu.

There is a pick up joint of a bar across the main road the girls seem to get annoyed if they see you looking over the balcony.

But on the Sunflower I would not return because of the location it was handy at the time I hate crossing that road. but for the price they it was not that bad.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barkinmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Budget hotel, not very close from the main city street, but well linked by bus, not only with the centre but with the airport too. We are not very fussy, however from the beginning we had the feeling to be in a building which looks like an old hospital, sensation confirmed when we got into our room. Kitchen facilities very rusty, ruined ceiling and dusty furniture, blanket not very fresh. Furthermore, the main road is really busy and noisy, with a bad smell at night. Just the bathroom was okay, clean and with hot water, though there were not window. Also, when we ask for direction to the airport, it was really funny how the receptionist suggested us to go to a travel agency, not aware that the bus stop was just opposite the hotel. Friendly but a bit inefficient. Swimming pool not very attracting and old furniture stacked up all around before its entrance. Hotel in which is advisable not to stay more than one night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrilondra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on the fly. We didn't have anywhere to stay and came upon it by driving around the city. The front desk staff was very nice. Breakfast was basic. The 1 bedroom suite had 2 twins and 2 couches/pull outs in the living area. It was clean and nothing fancy.Good for a night or two. New sliding doors leading to large balcony looking over the neighborhood and had working a/c and hot water.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3ofustravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed at Sunflower Hotel in Larnaca for one week with a team of 27 architecture students from Paris. We came to study Larnaca and the hotel was very nice and the people extremely warm and kind.
We had a good time and they helped us with everything we needed: information about the city, how to find addresses, where to eat and what to do. The hotel has an amazing pool and is also quite close to the beach. In the area you can easily find shops and restaurants.
They even offered their kitchen and we did some amazing dinners together.
Their wireless internet at the reception works like charm.

Room Tip: Corner suits are large and sunny and they have 2 balconies
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We have just arrived back from a two week stay at the sunflower apartments. It was absolutely terrific! The reviews do not do it enough justice. Everything was great and all working. The staff are very helpful and the rooms cleaned thoroughly every day. We cannot fault this lovely place. The location on Makarios Avenue is well placed and very close to all shops, cafes, bars and so on. The best bit is the cost. It is excellent value for money Compare it's prices to any of the big hotels and you will be shocked at the difference. We paid only £400 for a superb apartment with cooker, fridge,toaster, air con. and twin balcony for two weeks in early september.Weather was hot hot and the pool was very pleasant and quiet with ample sunbeds. I know the hotel is a bit old, but it is very clean and the rooms are very spacious. We priced lots of hotels in Larnaca and Dekalia Road areas and nothing comes close to this for value for money. Similar places with the facilities of the Sunflower start at around £1000 for the fortnight! Believe me, we checked. Do not be afraid at the low cost of this place in case you think it is scruffy, because it most certainly is not, it is just a bit dated but clean. We know people that have used this hotel apartments for many years and come back again and again and so will we (god willing) Special thanks go to Kiki on reception for her very helpful and caring attitude. We highly recommend the Sunflower hotel apartments for anyone looking for value for money. There are lots of hotels that are newer and more modern, but twice or three times the cost. Hope this review is helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnBurntisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
2.4 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#24 of 38 in Larnaka City
108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Onisillos Hotel Larnaca Cyprus
Onisillos Hotel Larnaca Cyprus
#33 of 38 in Larnaka City
74 reviews
4.3 mi away
Lithos Antonis G Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments
Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments
#20 of 38 in Larnaka City
189 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
#13 of 38 in Larnaka City
230 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#30 of 38 in Larnaka City
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunflower Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflower Hotel Apartments

Address: 69, Makarios Ave | P.O. Box 40164, Larnaka City 6301, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Larnaka City
Price Range: $38 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunflower Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunflower Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing