We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service,good food.”
Review of Ocean basket

Ocean basket
Ranked #9 of 333 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“good service,good food.”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

food was tasty, good portions, good service. very nice location.we were very pleased with everything and it was not too expensive.we went with our friends from cyprus they were also happy.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sardool s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    588
    277
    108
    41
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Larnaca
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The Place for Shimp Lovers!”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

If you don't like shrimps, then this is not a good choice for you. There is no much of a choice in sushi or any other fish other than shrimps. But if you do like shrimps, then it's great!

Quality of food, big quantities, fair prices, average service, good wine list, excellent location (at the town seafront). I recommend not to have your desert there. Lots of many other choices next doors.

Reservation is a must.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vtakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very good fish food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The food is very good, the portions are generous and the price is right. Extremelly busy on Sundays.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hafob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Okay. In limassol its better”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

amazing fish and sushi but bad kalamari. Fish was fresh and had an amazing sauce butt I felt that the calamari as too chewy

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Victoria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Thrilled!”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I have to admit that I'm a vegetarian and that I went there for my boyfriend, who is a big fan of seafood. However, our waiter quickly found some solutions for me and I enjoyed a terrific salad, some delightful sweets for dessert and, of course, the ouzo I've missed so much since my last trip to Greece.
The food is delicious and the portions are huge! The personnel is great and very helpful!
Not to mention that I got a slice of cake (candle included :)) for my birthday on the house!
Would go back over and over again and so would my boyfriend!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OliviaPetraComan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean basket also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to Ocean basket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing