We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent Quality”
Review of Zenon Tavern

Zenon Tavern
Ranked #57 of 333 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excelent Quality”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The food was tasty and well prepared. Quantity was good the prices are normal.
Would defenetly recomend this place when you visit Larnaka.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    12
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
larnaka
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“nothing special”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

in Cyprus they try to make you believe that less the food and higher the price is the best thing.

sorry things have changed.

it is an average tavern with nothing special according the menu.

we have ordered 4 meze and we asked for an extra souvlaki for our child. They charged the souvlaki 1.70. Making a cheque around 100 euros 1.70 doesn't make the difference. At this point it did.

That's why we are not going back.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank giannismaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

Last night was one of the many times that I visited Zenon and although I was still stuffed from lunchtime I did not turn down the invite from some friends as its one of my favourite places. We asked the owner to skip the usual meze and prepare some kebab, eggs with mushrooms and a salad. We accompanied it with some zivania and once more even though we had little to eat the quality was excellent. Still had their trademark house prepared bread and their starter dishes though which added to the overall food again. Service is always excellent and you always leave feeling that you got value for money.

Helpful?
2 Thank cypriotalien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best Cyprus food in Larnaca”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

When you visit this restaurant you will have an experience like no other. Its has its own character with great humour and the food is excellent. The quality and choices of the food are very good and the enviroment very friendly with clever decoration. You must visit to see. Definitly interesting.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Fofi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice meze and great atmosphere”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Really enjoyed the music (but was really loud) the meze was excellent, they even had fresh handmade (of the restaurant chefs) bread. All well cooked. We even stayed till late and danced all night long. It worth every penny.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank worldvisitor85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zenon Tavern also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to Zenon Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing