We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vlachos Tavern

Vlachos Tavern
Ranked #8 of 320 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ramsden Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

While staying at the Palm a short distance away, we used this family run restaurant nearly every night and almost felt like part of the family.
Food is simple but excellent. They insist on bringing out various free dishes that you haven't ordered.
In summary, highly recommended

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    98
    25
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We went there and 3 of us had the meze with 3 choosing from the menu, fantastic selection, I would agree with other reviewers that you need a good appetite. Great value for money.Service excellent, very attentive staff.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zeus_Faber_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Go hungry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were tempted by the meze but instead just went for main course. With all the free starters there was lots of food. Also complimentary fruit at the end of the meal. Saw some of the tables having the meze and the food seem to be coming all night. Enjoyed so much we had dinner here on a second night.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 169traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bletchley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Cypriot Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Take time out to visit this restaurant - good traditional cypriot food, at very reasnable prices - helpful and attentive staff. We visit most times that we are in Cyprus. Very accomodatiing of our very small grandaughter last year.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London U.K
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Make time to visit Vlachos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

I can only say good things about this restaurant! The food is all freshly cooked, authentic Cypriot cuisine and plenty of it. As a regular visitor to cyprus I always make time to eat at Vlachos. Chris the owner, and his Son Constantinos and all their staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Just remember...... make sure you don't eat all day before you go, otherwise you'll burst!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MauraLondonU_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vlachos Tavern also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to Vlachos Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing