We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atrium Zenon Hotel Apartments
Reviewed January 1, 2012

This hotel is situated in the heart of larnaca and is within close proximity to beach, shops and restaurants. Everything is within walking distance! The rooftop pool is amazing and my favourite part of the hotel. The breakfast was also very nice. The only negative is that there is an additional charge for use of the A/C. We will definately return!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Domouh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for Atrium Zenon Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 196 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2011

This Hotel is located in the center of Larnaca just 100 mtrs from the beach.
The appartement (that we stayed in) was on third floor (elevator, room 314),
bedroom and livingroom whit a small kitchen (and all the neccesary equipments).
On the roof there was a Pool and a small Snack-Bar (with food and beverage).
We used to take a swim under the stars at nights in december!!!
This is a simple, clean hotel with lots of heart, feelings and wonderful people.
We stayed there for twelve weeks! (Long-stay, october-december) and in dec.
it was Christmas all around us, very nice!
But: You have to make your own breakfast, there is no Dining-room.
There are several very nice restaurants near by, we can recomend a special one,
just 200 mtrs. from the Hotel, it´s called "1912", very tasty food and VERY tasty wine
by the glass. So, what moore can I say...? We love it, Cyprus is so GOOD!
(We have been there twice now, at the same Hotel!).

Room Tip: Rooms below third floor has moore A/C unit noice (traffic) Choose room located against the smaller...
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vikenboet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

I am never sure how to review this because I knew it was going to be basic going in. We were just looking for a place to get to the airport easy the next morning and since we weren't going to be spending much time there, we were looking for cheap accommodations. The place was very reasonable in terms of price-it was dirt cheap- and it felt clean. But, it was extremely spartan. The kicker was we had to pay for heat! It costs an extra 7 euro to get the heat turned on in your room! Since this was the end of November, it was obviously a neccessity. So, that felt strange. Parking was weird- they only had one magnetic strip- so you had to get it from the front desk and then go through the gate- which was not near the entrance- and then bring it back. It was strange. The beds were all single beds.

It felt clean though and its location isn't bad. It might be worth staying to save money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rochestervacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We picked the Atrium because of its central location as we were there for a medical procedure and not really a holiday. However, the hotel is very clean the rooms are lovely size, the maid comes in daily and does a lovely job. We booked B&B and the breakfast was always a full English and very tasty too.
The Beach, bars and restuarants are a 5 minute walk away but watch out £9.00 for two coffees.. There is a lot of noise at night especially the cars with their horns and the street cleaning machine which sounds like a plane landing. However if you are going in the summer i would assume you would have air conditioning so would have the patio door closed. So the noise would be reduced. For the travellor who moaned about paying for AC, this is normal in Greece and 9 euros a night is the normal charge.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank unhappymother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This is again tired and cheap accommodation in central Larnaca within minutes to the sea front and a promenade. Room is spacious and clean but tired and out of date. WiFi is extra charged, no iron / ironing board. Placed in noisy and busy street but some rooms are overlooking park so if you can choose better ask for park side.

Room Tip: Placed in noisy and busy street but some rooms are overlooking park so if you can choose better ask...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dexion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

The Atrium provides comfortable accommodation with friendly hepful staff - the manager in particular is approachable and spent time with us in his office to discuss a minor issue. The pool, located on the roof, is well kept and clean & the maintanence manager took pride in keeping it this way.
They should utilise the amazing space in the middle of the hotel as this seems to be wasted i.e. locate bar here!
Can be noisey at night due to high traffic noise outside and the desire for fitting boosters to car/motorbike exhausts in Cyprus. Obviously this is not the fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
2  Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

The hotel is very good, the only negative part was that the AC was with extra money to pay, 9 euro/day. It seemed very much... But all the rest about the hotel was very good - clean, nice, good position, the staff ok ...

Room Tip: ask for a room with view in the parking lot if you don't want to pay AC
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
3  Thank xanaxik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.1 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#5 of 38 in Larnaka City
429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#16 of 38 in Larnaka City
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Hall Hotel
Sun Hall Hotel
#18 of 38 in Larnaka City
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#23 of 38 in Larnaka City
108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments
Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments
#20 of 38 in Larnaka City
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
#10 of 38 in Larnaka City
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Zenon Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Zenon Hotel Apartments

Address: Zenon Kitieos Street, Larnaka City, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Larnaka City
Price Range: $45 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atrium Zenon Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atrium Zenon Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing