We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atrium Zenon Hotel Apartments
Rochester, NY
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Basic”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

I am never sure how to review this because I knew it was going to be basic going in. We were just looking for a place to get to the airport easy the next morning and since we weren't going to be spending much time there, we were looking for cheap accommodations. The place was very reasonable in terms of price-it was dirt cheap- and it felt clean. But, it was extremely spartan. The kicker was we had to pay for heat! It costs an extra 7 euro to get the heat turned on in your room! Since this was the end of November, it was obviously a neccessity. So, that felt strange. Parking was weird- they only had one magnetic strip- so you had to get it from the front desk and then go through the gate- which was not near the entrance- and then bring it back. It was strange. The beds were all single beds.

It felt clean though and its location isn't bad. It might be worth staying to save money.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rochestervacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    84
    42
    13
    12
See reviews for
58
66
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We picked the Atrium because of its central location as we were there for a medical procedure and not really a holiday. However, the hotel is very clean the rooms are lovely size, the maid comes in daily and does a lovely job. We booked B&B and the breakfast was always a full English and very tasty too.
The Beach, bars and restuarants are a 5 minute walk away but watch out £9.00 for two coffees.. There is a lot of noise at night especially the cars with their horns and the street cleaning machine which sounds like a plane landing. However if you are going in the summer i would assume you would have air conditioning so would have the patio door closed. So the noise would be reduced. For the travellor who moaned about paying for AC, this is normal in Greece and 9 euros a night is the normal charge.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank unhappymother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This is again tired and cheap accommodation in central Larnaca within minutes to the sea front and a promenade. Room is spacious and clean but tired and out of date. WiFi is extra charged, no iron / ironing board. Placed in noisy and busy street but some rooms are overlooking park so if you can choose better ask for park side.

Room Tip: Placed in noisy and busy street but some rooms are overlooking park so if you can choose better ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dexion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

The Atrium provides comfortable accommodation with friendly hepful staff - the manager in particular is approachable and spent time with us in his office to discuss a minor issue. The pool, located on the roof, is well kept and clean & the maintanence manager took pride in keeping it this way.
They should utilise the amazing space in the middle of the hotel as this seems to be wasted i.e. locate bar here!
Can be noisey at night due to high traffic noise outside and the desire for fitting boosters to car/motorbike exhausts in Cyprus. Obviously this is not the fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

The hotel is very good, the only negative part was that the AC was with extra money to pay, 9 euro/day. It seemed very much... But all the rest about the hotel was very good - clean, nice, good position, the staff ok ...

Room Tip: ask for a room with view in the parking lot if you don't want to pay AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
3 Thank xanaxik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

This apartment is in the centre of Larnaca Town,Cyprus. The property is clean but the decor of the apartments is dated (1980s) even though it is rated 'A' Class. There is a roof top swimming pool which is very nice. The biggest drawback is the traffic noise outside the apartments on the street side. For some reason Cypriots use the street to accelerate their cars and motor cycles/scooters ( a large number seem to have no exhausts or mufflers). The apartments on the 'car park' side may offer a little relief. Overall I do not think I would stay here again due to the noise factor.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Duggie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.1 mi away
Sun Hall Hotel
Sun Hall Hotel
#18 of 39 in Larnaka City
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#19 of 39 in Larnaka City
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#5 of 39 in Larnaka City
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#21 of 39 in Larnaka City
99 reviews
4.3 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
0.1 mi away
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
#13 of 39 in Larnaka City
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Zenon Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Zenon Hotel Apartments

Property: Atrium Zenon Hotel Apartments
Address: Zenon Kitieos Street, Larnaka City, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atrium Zenon Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Bookcyprus.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atrium Zenon Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing